Hi, I'm Kermode Bear!

Hi, I'm a Kermode Bear, a subspecies of black bear native to coastal British Columbia, Canada. Unlike most other black bears, some of us are light colored instead of black.

This is me:

Spiritbear.jpg

Wikipedia user "Jackmont" uploaded that in 2007. I've put on a little weight since then, but I still look pretty much the same.

Kermode Bears live in the Great Bear Rainforest, which is part of the large temperate rainforest stretching along the Pacific coast from Northern California to Southeast Alaska. If you don't know what a temperate rainforest is, imagine a misty jungle full of wildlife and green plants, but instead of warm it's cool, with lots of ferns and moss, and the trees are mostly coniferous: tall, straight, and almost as high as a skyscraper! It's like nature's cathedral.

forest.jpg

Great Bear Rainforest, photo by Jack Borno

Unlike my fellow Kermode Bears, I'm not Canadian, so I live disguised as a human in the Midwest region of the United States. I don't think I pass very well, but people mostly don't notice that I'm ursine.

I am new to Steemit, though I recall hearing about it when it was very new. I plan on making lots of posts on a wide range of subjects, including politics, science and technology, culture, and more. We'll see how well I follow through with that.

Sort:  

Welcome kermodebear, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kermodebear to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your a White bear(probably male)!