13 Details; An Introduction

D0ABE005-0181-46EA-AB82-A7AA908CA020.jpeg

Hey Steemit friends!

I’m Kirsten, pronounced /kerr-s-tin/; as an introduction I’ve come up with 13 quick tidbits for you to get to know me:

  1. I’ve called Canada home for 26 years. I was born on the West Coast and currently live in Toronto.
  2. I’m a plant-based beegan (I’ll give more detail about this in a future post).
  3. I work as a fashion model and enjoy the creativity and challenges this job brings.
  4. Kickboxing is my greatest hobby.
  5. I believe the mind is powerful and that our thoughts create our reality.
  6. I majored in creative writing, minored in business, and want to publish a collection of poetry.
  7. I’m a Leo.
  8. I was fortunate to grow up travelling and fell in love with wandering and discovering new places. Next on my dream list is seeing the Northern Lights in Iceland.
  9. My favourite colour is lavender.
  10. My favourite book quote comes from the seventh book in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling: “Of course it is happening in your head, Harry, but why on Earth should that mean that it is not real?”
  11. I’m 6 feet tall!
  12. I’m endlessly in awe and admiration of this universe.
  13. Thirteen is my magic number. It is prominent in every aspect of my life, from my birth date, to my name, my relationships, identifications, etc. It’s also always popping in my daily life.

Thanks for taking the time, I look forward to growing on the blockchain with you!

Love and light,
Kirsten

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, 13 is a good number in my book. Do you also have interest in numerology?

Woo!!! Welcome to Steemit! Canada rocks!

Yo, Red Headed Python! Thanks, Dude!!

My next dream vacation is also Iceland to see the Northern Lights. I keep saying I'll go one day... maybe this is the year.

Girl, make it this year! I just decided it’s going to be this year for me as well :)

I asked my friends on Facebook to recommend a vacation spot, and by far the most popular answer was Iceland, with Japan in second place.

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you! I’m looking forward to it!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Thank you! I’m very excited to join the community and figure out how the platform works :)

It's a great platform. Once you get rolling you will have a blast and can make some very very good returns for your time. What's a beegan?

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are love and light for sure.

Hey Oatmeal Joey, thanks, I appreciate it!

Hey girl, yeah and you seem to like to draw or doodle a bit and that is cool.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

@kirstenmackay - Awesome profile. You seem to be quite a "box of tricks". I look forward to your posts on Steemit.

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

I was born on 13th as well and have the same possession like you on this holy number. Me, you and Allen take our journey on this magical blockchain all the way up together; I’m still in the preparation process and soon will hit the platform with our super power.