Introducing myself, seeking to find like-minded friends and make our world a better place ;)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180127_091934.jpg

Hi Steemit people! My name is Kostia, I currently live in and originally come from Lviv, Ukraine. But also lived some time in the US & UK, plus the global feel of the world, thanks to technology, makes half of my brain think in English :)

I've signed up to Steem not long after it was launched, in July 2016, but am finally doing my 'introduce'.

Things I like to talk about:

  1. Sociology and our standard of living. Living on the border with EU, but being part of the 'developing' world, makes me question why some societies are having higher standard of living? Decentralization and meaningful social media is a first step (yes, I am flattering Steemit ;) So what to do next to improve standard of living?

  2. Nature. No matter how far we go in technological advancement, our life will be desasterous if the tender ecosystem is broken.

  3. Crypto-space, though I am more of a listener here, given there are so many good bloggers in this space, I am promoting crypto offline among my friends and family, and may do so online too.

A bit more about myself: coming from an office admin workers (accounting/finance) area, but most of my recent years have been freelancing, travelling and trying new life experiences. Like volunteered through WOOF organization, even have a post here on Steemit about it; together with engaging in some eco-projects locally, as cleaning parks and promoting healthy/ecofriendly way of life. Also, I have 1.5 years old son, so I am engaged in fatherhood too.

IMG_3330.JPG

IMG_4413.JPG

And last but not least, I do enjoy my cup of coffee in the morning shared with my friends from expat/local community in my town. As friendships are great things in life, I am looking forward to meet with new, interesting people and make this world a better place!

IMG_1089.JPG

Sort:  

Дуже приємно бачити тут земляків!=)
Особливо з одного із найкрасивіших міст України!=) Наснаги для публікації нових статей!=)

Дуже дякую!

А ви з якого міста?

Зараз живу та навчаюся в Києві=)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

halo @kos7zet i like about you. welcome to steemit.

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome! @REECHA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Nice introduction there.
Wow! You signed up July 2016?

Not a bad time to resume full activities though. You are welcome. You're going to have a really nice time here.

Welcome...

Thank you!

Loading...

welcome! to the steem room!

Crazy that you had been a member of Steemit and only just decided to do your introduction :p. Better late than never tho :) I see you did some woofing. I too did some volountering and had an amazing experience. I hope to do more of it in the future. I’d welcome you to Steemit but I feel it might be a bit late since you’ve been here for so long.

Anyways nice to meet ya!

Thanks, yeah better late than never ;)

Great big welcome back here!!
YEP!! Following you and let us make this world a better place!!

All the very, very best and see you around

😊

Thank you! Following you back ;)

Thank you and to our happy Steeming

😊

Great introduction!

Congratulations @kos7zet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!