Hello Steemiteers! My official introduction on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

me.jpg!

Hello Steemiteers,
This is my official "introduceyourself" posting. Just call me KrisKat. I love where I live ... in Arizona and I love my job. I'll be sharing pics from my travels. I have a lot to learn and would appreciate any helpful advice you can offer.

I heard that Mark Zukerberg sold $500 million shares of Facebook last week. Does he know something that we don't? I know a lot of my buddies are leaving FB and I hope to bring them to this site.

Do these sunglasses make my face look fat?

KrisKat

Sort:  

Hey KrisKat ! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! I'm following you now. :)

Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

Thank you very much! I'm following you now. :) I'll check out your videos tomorrow. Gotta get to bed now.

At the age of six I wanted to be a cook. At seven I wanted to be Napoleon. And my ambition has been growing steadily ever since.
Great Post!

Oh no, don't be Napoleon! I'm following you now. Nice page. Love the photos!

can you plz tell me how do i introduce my self

You just make a post and include the tag (with four other tags of your choice): introduceyourself.

thanks so much my friend, let me try it out


Welcome to Steemit @kriskat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the helpful information. I look forward to your future posts so I can welcome new Steemit members. Have a happy day, bot!

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow me i followed you

DQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Nice to meet you, beautiful KrisKat! For the same reason, I left FB and moved here yesterday. Hope you can enjoy better than in FB!

Thank you very much, chaelinjane. I'm glad to know someone else who has left Facebook. I've made them so much money, and realized that the time has come to leave the site, since their announcement of cracking down on posts they don't agree with, and infringing on my freedom of speech. I'm following you, now. :) Have a happy day!

Welcome to steem. No the glasses don't make your face look fat. Anyways here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@kriskat
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639

Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Well, thank you very much, Lewik! I have just clicked that second link and will check it out, and probably join. I'm following you, now. I see that you just joined this month and you're doing very well already. I look forward to your posts. I'm an artist, too.

You're welcome ✌️ i hope that helps you out. I also followed you, I'm looking forward to seeing your art.

Welcome to Steemit Kriskat :))

Thank you very much. I'm following you, now. :)

Followed you back :) Have fun and great time!

welcome!

fav here :)

Thank you! I just clicked to follow you. I do hope you'll follow me back. Have a nice day. :)

welcome to steemit, I advise you to always use your upvotes wisely. I've heard a good rule of thumb is to only upvote 20-30 times in a 24 hour period.

Thanks for the advice. I'm confused about upvoting. I read that it's free to upvote, but when I do, my wallet value decreases. Please tell me more. What should I be upvoting? I'm definitely following you. :)

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

Thank you very much, Sid! I appreciate your encouragement. I don't want to waste time on something that won't amount to anything. I'll work at building an interesting page, believing that can happen. I'm accepting all the advice anyone can give, because this is very different and I'm not sure if I'm understanding it. For people with postings showing upvotes of hundreds of dollars, are they really able to withdraw those amounts in their own currency?