Story of a gypsy girl...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

DSC_4031.JPG

Hi my name is Kristina and I am a coffee addict! Funny-Coffee-Meme-24.jpg

So the reason why I am here on steemit is because I wanted to post my love for IT, fitness, food, traveling and most of all because I want to motivate people. I would like to share my story.

  1. It all began in Croatia, Zagreb. When I was growing up during the Homeland War between Croats and Serbs, it was difficult. I was two years old, and it lasted until I was six. Even though I was born in Croatia, my grandfather from my mothers side was a Serb and I have a Serbian surname.

  2. During the war everyone with a Serbian surname was literally pushed out of their homes by force by the The Blackskirts. My mother defended our home and both me and my brother with an axe. With everything that comes with war, we are very lucky to be alive.

From my mother I got my independent character, and from my father I've got my gypsy soul. My father is gypsy and my mother is white.
il_fullxfull.789317934_pkt8.jpg

  1. I don't know how much you know about the gypsy people in Croatia, but most of them are uneducated. Only 29 students who are Roma descent are going to collage in Croatia. And I graduated from my IT college just last year. My field is Computer Networking, but I am very interested in Digital Marketing.
    23cbbd8.png

  2. This year I had my first bikini competition in Koper, Slovenia. And I was 2nd, it's been a great competition and I am very proud of myself because a competition diet is very hard, and during the preparation you build character and determination. You become a new person, and suddenly saying no to chocolate isn't so hard. It was challenging because I was just a girl going to the gym recreational. And if I can do it, so can everyone else.
    received_1525775737452947.jpeg

  3. I am a proud owner of two amstaff's. Eggy and Rio. They are my two babies. Eggy is 8 years old and Rio is almost 3. We saved Rio from an abusive home, and now he is a king in his castle.
    IMG-20170222-WA0014.jpg

I truly believe that you can be anything you want to be, you just have to decide. Be your own motivation, and when you don't have the motivation you need to be determinated to change your life for the better. Maybe people will label you from time to time in your life, you just need to be yourself and never forget where you come from.
Muhammad-Ali-Impossible-is-Nothing-Quotes.png

Peace to all, and lots of love

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Steemit Gypsy Girl,

I am @digital-gypsy :) - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Nice to meet you @digital-gypsy ! We will keep in touch. Good luck to you to. 😊

Yes lets stay in touch, I have also gypsy soul !

Hi kristina

Welcome to the best community (steemit) always create valuable and useful content.

Hope you become the inspiration of many people here (steemit).

Because steemit is the best medium for now. Do not worry about it.

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

I will try to post on a daily basis. 😊 I wish you the best also. You are very kind.

Welcome to the platform @kristina89! I palpitate with just 2 cups of coffee. I can't imagine how are you a coffee addict! Enjoy and steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @kristina89 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Thank you for the welcome and the info.

Ok first and foremost welcome to Steemit! Second what an amazing introductory post and thank your for sharing your story. Completely bolwn away!

ww.gif

Here's some links that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

https://steemit.com/steemit/@igsamuel/how-to-succeed-on-steemit-quick-guide-for-beginners

follow mithrilweed.png

Thank you for the link! And for the welcome.

Congratulations @kristina89! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @kristina89 I have sent you a tip

Thank you ❤

Welcome to Steemit Community
Let's have fun together
Please following and upvote me back ^^
Loving

Welcome to steemit!

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome ❤

Looking nice ) @kristina89 Welcome to Steemit! Upvote!)

Hi, thank you! 😊💃

Hello there @kristina89 and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

You're pretty, I started following you! :)

welcome to the steemit world.. loved your journey so far.. will follow

Hi, the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. I started following you. Nice page.

Welcome to Steemit @kristina89!

You have an amazing physique, I think bodybuilding is a great analogy to the life itself. You will only achieve something you are looking for if you really work for it.

I live in Bulgaria and there are many gypsies here, they are mostly uneducated, they form a community together. Sadly most the Bulgarian population kind of looks down on them.

I post about yoga, training, my philosophy on life, follow me if you're interested.

Peace and love @erikdenoorman

@erikdenoorman thank you for the compliment. I do yoga also, from time to time 😊. The sad truth is that we are discriminated, but I have a feeling that it will change for the better. I will follow you!

I think we are living in a time of great change. In the next 20 years the word racism is going to mean less and less, as the world is becoming more global.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you for the advice. You are very helpful. Will follow your posts.

Great post! Already upvoted and followed u. I'm also new here. Have fun!

Thank you gamer...😊

Well you sure look fit :) .. Hope to see fitness tips from you in the future ..Say my hello to the doggies.. Welcome to the family :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Tnx! The doggies say helloooo back. It feels liks home already ❤ You guys are amazing, such positive vibes! I love it. The fitness tips are coming during the day, so keep an eye.

Welcome ! All the best in the future! (Upvoted and followed ofcourse)

Hvala! Pozdrav. Super ti je stranica 😊

Hvala! i tvoja je super !

.,dobrodosla Kristina, uzivaj pozdrav

Ej bok, hvala ti!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! I applaud you for being able to say no to chocolate!
I hope you'll have a great time here :-)

Haha tnx, but on weekends I welcome it 😂

Aaah, something to look forward to! :D

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Welcome on Steemit, @kristina89 ! Followed! If you have good tips about your country, i'm all ears: i'm going to the coast in July :) Cheers

@herverisson hellooo! Where are you going?I will tell you what to visit and where to eat 😊

Thank you @kristina89 ! :) Probably Pula-Zadar-Split... Dubrovnik if i have time!

Great destinations! I really reccomend tripadvisor for these destinations because I visited these cities and reviews are on point. You should visit Plitivcka jezera, if you didn't visit them! That is a must. In Zadar go to Bamboo beach bar, great place to relax. What do you like te eat? Do you like fish and seafood? Or are you going on a budget. Because some of the restaurants are expensive.

Thanks a lot!!! Seafood is always worth the money :) I'm up for everything! Also, just re-esteemed your post and you should get a huge payout boost thanks to the fork! Enjoy!

In Zadar you have Fosa restaurant and Tri bunara. Bokeria restaurant in Split.

nice to meet you
Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck
3.png

Start your week with a Steemit positive message Kristina!

"Spectacular achievement is always preceded by unspectacular preparation" - Robert H. Schuller

IMG_4494.JPG

Flatrider

HIGH PAW!!

IMG_1445.JPG