Post #1 - Introduction

Steem Folks! Namaste from India! I'm Akash, a 24 year old tall lanky boy with, I must say, too many interests in life.

I remember having joined Steemit back in July, but then I hardly had any time to really have a look at this platform! It seems to be a growing platform for multiple areas of interest, interests which are close to my heart.

I happen to be a typical "Bengali", an ethnic group from the state of West Bengal, India and as in any Bengali family, art and literature are highly revered. Speaking modestly, Bengalis are expected to embrace multiple facets of life. I'm pretty sure you can guess what happened next. At an early age I joined classes not only for music and art, but also had to take up dramatics and poetry, the four pillar stones of the Bengal culture as my mother often calls it. But soon, within a couple of years, everyone realized that music was one of the only things I was good at, and cricket! But alas, time is of finite quantity and one has to choose and I chose Music over cricket! I play the guitar and sing to it quite often. Sometimes, I record them too!

Fast forward a couple of years, my dad allowed me to use the camera! It was a simple point and shoot, but that never deterred me from clicking away at everything I could find!

34485_1445258018679_8139309_n.jpg
Some of my early attempts at photography!

And slowly, I got better at it. Took me a few years to be honest.
34145_1445259298711_783654_n.jpg

One of the main reasons why I came back to steemit was to learn and share ideas and work related to photography. So yes, expect me to post a lot of photography and concepts that I've learnt over a long period of time.

PS: This one is a more recent photo that I clicked during my travels in Switzerland. I'll post a travel log soon!
IMG_7327_DxO.jpg

I also happen to be working in the field of Aerospace Research and Development and I must say, I really like it. Its an exciting field with so many aspects to consider with regard to safety and efficiency. We all like our skies to be as safe and clean as possible after all.

That's not all though, over the past few months I have gained a strong predilection towards Artificial Intelligence(AI), so much so that I spend a lot of my time reading about it and thinking about what a true AI system would be like. How would we even make one? I truly think this is one of the most exciting fields of study at the moment. Solving this would be a great deal for Humanity. Because of this, I also intend to post regularly about the different aspects of AI, Machine Learning (ML) and Deep learning (DL) as and when I gain the knowledge myself. As of now, AI is mainly based on maths and Statistics. But I'm going to try and really explain the maths in more physical ways so that we, together gain a more abstract understanding of subject.

So yeah, I guess that's about it for now, so expect a lot of posts in Photography, AI, Travel logs, Music etc! I'm really looking forward to this! I hope you are too! Do follow me if such topics interest you. I hope, using this platform, we'll learn from each other and enrich ourselves for the better!

Signing off for now.

Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Lets make this big! :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Aye! I appreciate it! Thanks!

Hi @kshnandi welcome to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts on steemit and follow me for tips to succeed here on steemit. Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

Welcome to Steem @kshnandi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Appreciate your interest in my post! Thanks!

Hi! Welcome :) those are some great shots! Love the view from your trip in Switzerland. Keep posting pictures like those and you'll do well on steemit. Looking forward to reading your posts on AI as well :)

Appreciate your interest! I hope my future posts match up to your expectations!

I am sure they will! :)

Welcome to Steemit @Kshnandi! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

I have followed you too! Thank you for your support!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

I agree! And I believe we'll all have a hand to play in it! :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hey, welcome! Awesome pictures.

Thank you so much @Sobca!

Hello and welcome @kshnandi. Nice to meet you and I look forward to your posts.

Hello, Akash! Welcome to Steemit platform!

Congratulations @kshnandi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kshnandi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Appreciate your kind words! I do hope you like my future posts too!