Hi, I am Kungfupanda, I live on a small island in Oceania.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I don't put a picture of myself because I am overweight and I don't like it.

I live on an island where there are no traffic lights, there is no movie theater, there is even no public library.

All I have is internet to escape the daily paradise landscape I am surrounded every day. I can only have a 4 MB/s internet ADSL connection (which is not even a real 4 MB/s).

Look, I don't want to complain, nor to be negative, but I am living the dream of the paradise island and sometimes it's really not a dream. 

I imagine all these people in their offices having pictures of a paradise white sand beach and dreaming that one day they will go there. That's OK for vacations, but not for living there.

I am dreaming about going to a shopping mall, about having a cafe at a terrasse where I don't know everybody, going to museum exhibitions etc.


I am a french guy and doing business locally is very limited. I give french lessons. 

Doing business with the internet from a place like mine is possible but not that easy. Internet access does not mean everything is possible : I give you an example, here we do not have access to paid Android app on the Google play store because Google does not recognize our country. We can only have access to free Android app and even many are not available in our country (Spotify for example) so we are downloading apk or we are using proxies for telling Google we are connecting from Australia or New Zealand for example.

I would like to be part of the growing Steem community and bring value here. I will find a way.

How you define people who are not digital nomads but who only have internet on a lost island ? 

Sort:  

Congratulations @kungfupanda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!