INTRODUCING MYSELF IN STEEMIT 2.0 | ONE WEEK IN STEEMIT | THANK YOU!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


DAILYROUTINE.jpg


It's been a one good week here in steemit and I'm very thankful with the opportunity that has given to me! I may not have that much upvotes on my past week here but I knew to myself that I will be successful here someday. It just takes time. It's time to officially introduce myself to STEEMIANS.

14479552_1247736835244664_6708743378093902260_n.jpg


So that's me! My name is Kurt and I'm still a college student. English is not my first language so just bare with it. I was born in Rome, Italy but I grew up here in my country "Philippines". I was raised by my loving and caring Grandma and Grandpa because my parents were both OFW.

166818_190309567665301_6938302_n.jpg


This wonderful photo was taken last 2011 during my grandfather & grandmother's Golden Wedding. 50 years of marriage ain't a joke! Hope that I can achieve that as well. That's my family, the girl on the left is my sister followed by my mom, my grandpa on the front together with my grandmother and my dad on the right.

I'm a college student in a university here in Philippines taking up Information and Technology. This is my third program/course as a student. Life was never been easy on me as a college student. I kept on struggling but I'm not giving up.

My hobbies are playing video games especially DOTA 2. I was a fan of DOTA since 2010. I can pretty say that I'm a good Dota player based on my solo matchmaking rating. I'm pretty above the average of it.

I also love photography, I love taking pictures of anything and everything. Capturing photos makes me feel relax even if it only has a simple meaning on it. It just makes me feel so good! Here's some of my photos.

17904286_10207693347725664_4048112311340288686_n.jpg

19149150_10208141199641682_192746801939819473_n.jpg


Isn't it beautiful? I just love taking photos! I'm just pursuing my passion. Doing what you really like is the best thing right?

My FIRST WEEK here in steemit is quite good and I'm very thankful to be a part of this great network. I have shared some of my masterpiece here in steemit. Glad that some people liked & upvoted it! I still have a lot more ideas to share and I'm very much excited to show it to you guys!

Again, Thank you for such a great one week here in STEEMIT! Let's continue to support each other. AIM for the bulls-eye guys!

v2kurtlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! Glad you had a good week!

Thanks mate! Ya, I'm having a great time here :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kurtmnl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @kurtmnl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!