Colossal battle between two powerful Pirates - Captain Cheesy vs Captain Sadness

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Please don't call me Captain Cheesy!! (Maybe I'am a lil') but I'm a badass I sweaaaaaar!!

I think the lack of traditional parties of the December season and the typical food of my land, have made me melancholic!! (Parking the boat on the Nostalgia island...)

It is super weird to survive on this island the season, invented by the big industries and so loved by the homo-sapiens, so beautiful, that I truly enjoy being indeed a prey of marketing and consumerism, but it is extremely strange to live in the Beach, without cold weather, be at 77°. Between palm trees and Christmas pines, with snowmans made of sand, with the music of the sea and not the beautiful music that comes out of the Christmas lights at the trees, with penguins in the warm Caribbean!

DSC_1062.jpg

It would be so lovely to be holding a comfy cup of hot fruit punch while I'm sailing around here and I'd love to have a delicious pair of sopes (traditional meal of my dear Mexico) already in my belly ...

I would have been very happy, if I had been in the usual Christmas dinner, with the drinks and snacks that precede it, the Christmas Eve menu that includes the exquisite stuffed turkey that my Mommy prepares along with the accurate garnishes and the desserts that I usually prepare. Subsequently the best phase (for me) from the next day, I mean since Christmas day, I could spend the whole week eating as champion the even more delightful REHEATED TURKEY (it is a mystery how the same meal can become more delicious day after day) and maybe it would be less than a week, but we are few in the family, the turkey is giagantic and the others usually on the 2nd or 3rd day get tired of eating turkey, my granny used to said: "Among less donkeys more olotes" muajajajah! That's the literal translation, and it means
something like "the less the better" (but apply at the meal time)
This time I spent the whole day in front of the screen of my lap, and at night I simply shared a couple of beers and peanuts with the "roomies". I don't even remember what we were talking about, 'cause in my head I was just thinking about what I described at the beginning.

I also need the parties with friends who; no matter what day is, if it is December the party is named Posada (wich is a traditional and kind of religious party that the mexicans celebrate for 9 day before Christmas), even though, normally it does not have ANYTHING that by tradition could be named as such, but it is still the best and most recurrent pretext for the meeting with all your small social circles. There are of all kinds, relaxed "posadas" where you could serve a zacahuil (a very Mexican dish from my hometown) as a breakfast accompanied by the comforting coffee full of gossip with friends, there are others closer to what can be a Posada, because maybe at the end of the meeting someone stays overnight in a place that is not their house (and that is 'cause Posada also means Inn, but with someone you knows), and this ones includes basic elements such as refreshing beer and the delicious grill, but always with an exchange of chocolates and sweet nonsense as superficial as transcendental. And I'm not forgettin' about the most traditional and almost extinct, usually family Posada, where they pray, sings, and all that crazy protocol/rite that is closest to what a "Posada" represents... All are my favorites!! From the oldie style breakfast to the one that could be better called par-ty! (although the last one have a slight advantage if they include a piñata and they allow me to hit!!)

This recently buried 2017 I did not practice any personal New Year's ritual, which as a good obsessive compulsive (clinically NOT proven) would have consisted in cleaning EVERYTHING, from cleaning the smallest ornament, going through drawers and closets to organize and discard some of what no longer use, wash all the clothes, the rooms swept and mopping, even my dog sparkling clean, like wow! Also something more spiritual/ceremonial something intimate (usually is different and almost secret every year) but an example is to write letters that possibly never deliver to the recipient, or a dance followed by songs of thanks, very ancestral stuff you know.
But this time to end this year I placed myself in a strange situation of end/start as a personal experiment, I decided to work as a waitress, for the first time in my life claiming that I had done it before (and yes, but in a tiny cafe and in my almost 20's) It was horrible, at 12 AM of the new year 2018 I was there, holding a pizza in my hands, waiting to throw it to the corresponding table and then run to the warm relieving hug of the one who lives this adventure with me.

And all of this didn't end on December, we extend this parties till January, why not?! and we have the traditional Rosca de reyes, which literally translates "Bagel of the Kings" (and it's indeed a big round sweet bread, with surprises in it... omg I'm having so much fun translating this, our culture it is indeed rich and complicated!!) ok, we eat this bread all day long! At the office, in the house and even with friends any other day, because time is relative, right? And "to whom do they give bread that cries?" hahaha (and that means something like "nobody complains if they recieved free bread" lol) I could go on and on and on, I really could, because obviously on February, if you got a surprise when you split the bread (and the surprise is a plastic figure shaped like a mummy child hahahaha I just can't keep on explained this!!) you have to pay it with food hahaha with some tasty tamales because we love to eat!

(laaaaaughs and taking a deep breath)

I JUST MISSED EVERYBODY AND ANYTHIIIING!!!

Of course I realized that basically wrote three whole paragraphs describing the delicacies of life, it is inevitable, eating is one of my greatest pleasures ...

foodie food.jpg
(Here's so much delight, yeah, I'm that kind of girl who take pics of beautiful things)

At this very moment I'm here missing everything. And I'm very well accompanied, surrounded by beautiful people, living incredible, precious and fortunate days. Picture this, before I finding myself on the Nostalgia island (in which I loved to spend so much time) I had the luck to take a boat ride through the Lake of seven different blues (a magic town named Bacalar) and not only that, our navigating neighbors were an Orchestra called Tlazoltéotl that kind of gave us a private concert aboard "The Swallow", they're very cool!

Here's the link of the Orchestra
https://www.facebook.com/tlazolorquesta/
And another one of a livestream of that adventure
https://www.facebook.com/venadoazulbacalartours/videos/1399892323466871/

And after having enjoyed as a little girl a night that I could keep in my memories chest as the most splendid and magical New Year's Day, which for me began on January 2 with the surprise that I would go to Cirque du Soleil, followed of a night full of laughter, pure love and the most peculiar walk accompanied by the peaceful Sea, with the splendid Moon as an accomplice.

goodies.jpg

What I really want to talk about is that at the end of my homesickness, what I most feel is happiness, happiness because I have so much to miss ...
I miss my Mommy, my baby sister, my brother and nieces, cousins ​​and aunts, my whole family. The dogs, cats, my doooooooooooggy !! (cries inconsolably) My friends, my favorite places, I miss my bike and even my Christmas sweater !!!


(that's me last year)

12107970_10153312244931843_7369440803999419783_n.jpg
(that's me present year)

What I want to share with you is not my whining and complaining (although I must admit that feels like a relief). Living here in paradise I can't complain and the truth is that besides being born inexplicably optimistic and that anywhere I'm going, whoever is with me in any time and space, I value it, and feeling fortunately and deeply grateful is a habit, and that is a virtue I owe mainly to my Mommy.

tesoriños de la tripulancia.jpg

Anyways, navigating a bit away from the Nostalgia island, here at the almost end, are my suggestions to be at peace in this crazy life, surely what I'm 'bout to suggest can be so repetitive and maybe useless or lacking of sense (sadly) but that's what humanoids are like and that's language, there are no new words to express the same thing and there's no innovation here, pure and true talk between friends, my six followers and me, that's it, a casual night, with wine or tea, delicious ginger & pineapple tea 'cause not everything has to be alcoholic, a cheese, some cookies, grapes ... whoaaaa! Stop me! I'm gonna start talking of food again!

No matter how used this would sounds, it is for real that when you put such simple actions into practice, you go through life sailing as the rarest beast, and although you have heard or read it as a recommendation everywhere until you get bored, I putting my heart out and from my little boat of experiences where simplicity reigns (who knows me well, will not let me lie) and I do not promise that after reading this you'll be magically full of happiness!! Nonono, not at all! Balance perhaps, because just as there is a little bit of black in white yang, there is a little bit of white in black ying. And it was necessary to navigate against these strong winds of doubt and sadness that caused enormous waves of tears, so that finally my ship, survived triumphant these blows, accompanied by the best crew:

Optimism Powerful and well-built man, always smiling, his vision and judgment will tend to lean to the more positive and favorable side of absolutely everything, this man is pure heart, ready to help under any circumstance, no matter how difficult the work may seem, for him all seems a "piece of cake."

Value the most courageous, in charge of discovering the treasures of life, focused on what you already have, always insightful and fascinated by the intangible things, he is responsible for analyzing the sadness or depression and immediately turn it into joy and happiness, he just remember their current wealth and achievements, pure mind, a very conscious guy.

And Gratitude the wiser and spiritual, she recognizes and esteems equally, does not discriminate between good and bad, has the best radar that allows her to quickly and strongly appreciate everything around her, for her everything is a gift and she loves surprises, always busy wildly opening gifts and lovingly giving back the benefits received.

Invite these people to sail with you and then hell yeah! I promise that your boat will not sink easily.

Well I have to say goodbye beautiful creatures of the sea, but not before accepting the fact that I could headline this post: "How to be happy in 3 steps" or something like "The 3 habits that will surely lead to happiness" or even "3 super powers, to defeat Pirate Depressive! " and then this small list of orders (I mean, suggestions)

1.- Be optimistic: and blah blah blah happy face.
2.- Value what I copied and pasted from who knows where.
3.- Be grateful of that there are no miles and miles of letters; paragraphs and paragraphs that resulted from the collision between my finger tips and the keys of my noisy laptop, I'm sorry (not so sorry) for this long post but I recently discovered that I reaaaally love writing and as in everything, I just let myself go...
And if there's someone who still here, (thanks a lot), I'd loved to have the pleasure of reading a comment of the B side of yours!

I send you loooooooots of pure love, good vibes and a warm big rude hug, I'll read you under the seeeeeaaaaa!!

Kisses from Captain, Minnow Atomic Bomb !!

Ps. Please remember that english it's not my first language, but I did my best and I really reaaaaaally had a lot of fun translating this, and even this is not my introducing myself post, I kinda feel like I'm still at that process!!
Here's my introducemyself post in case you wanna check out, https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ladob/captain-s-blog-day-0001-in-steemit-earth-calling-angela-i-introduce-myself-and-3-2-1-liftoff

PEACE OUT!!

Sort:  

Go cheesy. May Cheesy win.

Let Cheesy rule the world!!!!! Btw I send you a big cheesy hug!! :D

I love your wit and humor. You are as unique a person as me. Its a very interesting story and I especially liked last years dancing pic contrasted with this years ;) ... I'm happy you shared that with me because now I will never get it out of my head lol

Happy new year and its about damn time I checked up on you!!! (so thanks for the reminder by liking something I put out there)

We are all unique!! (in one way or another starts to sing Blondie's song... hahaha) As a good minnow, I had not checked the answers, sometimes (ok, always) Iforget to check them, I'm just getting used to the absence of notifications. Thanks a looooot for your words and please forget my lack of skills when dancing!!

I'll let it slide, now that I can see how good you dance. ;)

btw, the best place to check for your replies is

https://www.steemworld.org/@ladob

and true about everyone being unique, but some are more unique than others lol

Hello beautiful rise and shine! @ladob, welcome to steemit! I hope to read interesting blog of you're days ahead my friend!

Thanks a loooooot my shiny @cloudspyder friend!! I hope that to :P For now I'm taking my time (I guess) to try to understand in here, cheers!!

I'm having happy feet for your penguin and for your cheesy hugs.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

tenor.gif

Comments and Up-votes welcome! If you wish to receive "WHETHER YOU ARE RISING OR RESTING..." post, please follow me and request to be included in the reply section.

Source: Tenor Gifs

Thanks :)

Aye... aye captain 👩‍✈️
Welcome aboard!

main-qimg-87ccb03c8d4b5889e605b04676341c4b-c.jpg
Thank ya very maaaaaaach, and welcome aboard to you too :B