Allow me to reintroduce myself .....

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image

I never did a formal introduction of myself to steemit, and was in the mood to today, so here it is....

My name's Christie, yes I'm a girl, yes I have short hair, no I won't be offended if you mistake me for a little kid either via some digital communication or in person, I know I look like a 15 year old boy, but now that I'm 30, I don't mind the whole looking young for my age thing.

Obviously I am gay, born and raised in Brooklyn, NY. I live in New Jersey currently, some days you could say I live in Staten island, which is also known as the forgotten borough of NYC (not for long as they're currently building "The New York Wheel" right where the SI bound ferry (from Manhattan) leaves passengers off....the New York Wheel is a Ferris wheel that's going to be bigger than the London Eye and I believe designed by many of the same architects). Staten Island is on its way to being gentrified for anyone interested .... and although I still technically live in the tri-state area of NYC, I have trouble leaving, typically end up back on the island or somewhere in between.

I work in New Jersey in digital marketing. I've been technologically inclined my entire life, since my mom had a word processor, way back when before computers were affordable. I was gonna be a lawyer, but decided it wasn't worth the educational debt and my initial desired occupation within the legal area (working for the DA or as a public defender), doesn't compensate a salary high enough to pay off the debt accrued in law school. So after college I fell into digital marketing which I love.....

For me cryptocurrency and the blockchain is connecting all areas of my life....steemit is a perfect example of that. I've been writing rhymes and rap verses or poems since I was like 7 years old. Not sure why I bought a rhyming dictionary at a school book fair and tried to memorize all the words.... I still have that book. Of course it's a little elementary, but because of it I can shift my mind at times to make each line rhyme. Or maybe I was just designed with this ability to rhyme and understand words and their perception with the intentions of doing good things for the great good, got hood dreams of getting cream... I'll stop myself now before the ADD starts really fucken around.

But anyway I always wondered how do I go from writing hip hop lyrics to wanting to be a lawyer to digital marketing and understand how search engines work .... and now I finally get it. The power of information and communication. Google always amazed me the ability to connect a person with information he or she is looking for ... the ability to be found ... the ability to find almost anything. The greatest gift is helping someone else, I truly believe that. Second degree selfishness maybe, but that's a philosophy topic for another post, I do suppose there are no selfless deeds from that degree. But with information and the power of connecting the world, through the internet and now through the blockchain, I am so excited to see how the world and power structure of society and bureaucracy, even democracy will change. And Lord knows we need it.

Oh I'm not super religious, I was born and raised Catholic, but at the Vatican they tried to make me repent for being gay so I asked them why god made me this way and they ain't have much to say.... said I would be forgiven with 37 hail Marys....

(That last part isn't true, I didn't confess that to the Vatican but I did confess something to my local church that made me shift in my beliefs a bit ... but again that's for another post ... I just believe we gotta as a race learn to be more empathetic for each other and be good to one another ... I strongly believe in karma and universal energy....)

And that's about all i gotta say about me for today .... I hope to offer some unique content to steem it , I got a lotta ideas and I know I gotta keep my shit shorter and concise, but I got a lot to say.....ill try my best to help share useful information in a condensed manner for everyone on here!

image

Oh and yes I am a Kanye West fan .... post Taylor swift incident, if you understand the person he genuinely is, and not the media's version of how he is portrayed, he's a genius. And he truly wants to change the world too.. Kanye gotta get into crypto actually and bitcoin.

My cousin and I getting ready to hit the city a few weeks ago:

image

Sort:  

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

welcome @Ladram !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you! I have followed you back :-)

Welcome to Steem @ladram I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you !!!! 😊😊

Steemit is like straight crack dude!

Haha agreed it really is! Everytime I go to post something on facebook im like no wait steem!!!!! 😊

Greetings! Love the honesty and how raw you are. Welcome to steemit! 😄

Haha thank you, gotta keep shit real! Love the gif! Followed you 😘

Got you back. 😘

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome community so have fun here!

Welcome to Steemit! :D

Congratulations @ladram! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @ladram to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Please follow me @hanggiang
Upvote

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Swagger so bright you don't even need li