You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Shitposting Great Again: Introducing My Alt Account @kryptik-lite

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I like this idea of having an alternate account for short-form content or "shitposting" as you put it, and I have seen others do the same thing. But what would be even better is if we owned our accounts as namespaces. That way, you could post things under kryptik:zappl, kryptik:meme, kryptik:nsfw and so on, and your followers could choose to follow all, some, or none of those feeds.

Or maybe not everything needs to be that fucking complicated. I guess this is what happens when you let the engineers design things?

Good luck with your short-form stuff! I won't follow right away, but I will check in now and then. I might spin off one of my own someday.