My Intro Post! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello. My name is Leny a.k.a. lil.toughcookie. I’ve been a member for a while now but I haven’t entered any posts yet so this is going to be my first. Although I’ve done blogs before, it still sets my heart all aflutter while writing this.

I blog (or indulge myself in social media) mainly to escape reality and at the same time, to keep track of myself and every one else.

For starters, I’m a bookworm. I adore Anne Rice, thus my moniker. I jump-start my day with coffee. I’m a certified Potterhead. A casual gamer. A very hearty eater (voracious is such a strong word so I’d go for hearty). I have three adorable munchkins and an obnoxious gremlin for a dog. Movies, music and the beach are my forms of relaxation.

tumblr_inline_p4r3x2pYUk1qbwbcg_540.jpg

What to expect from this blog? Well, for one, I’m a frustrated artist so you might see posts of some of my so-called “works”. I’m a hobbyist crafter turned pro. My crafts are far from perfect but since I’m making money out of it then it must be something. I love working with beads and wires. I also collect dolls and miniatures that I use for making simple (mostly sixth scale) dioramas. It’s my sort of stress reliever whenever I feel too tired to deal with the world. So there.

Hope you get to pick up a thing or two from my blog. I’m open to comments and suggestions for improvement.😊

first published on tumblr

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks for the welcome! 😊

welcome to the community. Make great contents to earn good rewards.. Have a nice journey here!!!

Thanks for the warm welcome! I see you love posting about food. That's nice. Followed you 😊

Welcome to steemit @lil.toughcookie upvote :D

Thanks! Followed you 😄

Loading...

Nice intro and i cute picture there. I guess your reason for not doing your intro is about you not understanding yet how the platform works. Well in my bid to help new people like you, I took out some time to put down a guide that will help your stay here to be a good one. Try visiting the link below to get started into success. I am @inspiredgideon1 and i am here to inspire you to success
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY

Do take your time to read.

Yeah I'm still trying to get the hang of it. Your guide sounds cool. Thanks!

Whoa! Pretty! You look exactly like my future wife!

Welcome to steemit! How to be yours po?
<3

Great meeting you and a warm welcome to Steemit. Everyone I've met on here has been amazing & super helpful. I'm sure you'll find the Steemit community very welcoming & kind. Here's a post that help me when I 1st got on here:
The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st
Also if you'd like to know more about me:
"You Never Know" <--- Click to Listen

Stay in touch and let me know when you post ! I'll be sure to upvote.
Follow Shomori Pass!

Thanks for the warm welcome @shomoripass
Will check that post. Followed you back 😊

Looking forward to your posts about your crafts. I'm kinda curious. 😀 Cheers in the 'hearty eater'! I prefer the same term also. (as indicated in my hearty eater blog). Welcome to steemit and see you around!!!

Thanks for the warm welcome. See you around 😄

Hi and welcome to Steemit.com. We are @contentcop we have come across your post and have verified it to be 100% original

To get you started on this platform we have given you an up-vote.

Please read our information guide on @contentcop to see how we can help you.

Thank you

Welcome to steemit Leny!
Coffee, books and Potter are heart heart. Looking forward to more of your work. Enjoy steemit! ^_^

Warm welcome! I’m also new here. Take a look to my #introduceyourself please, we have things in common! Hope you enjoy the community, follow if you want😊
Love from Barcelona

Thanks! Nice works you got there @tidsoptimist 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a wonderful time here. Upvoted and Followed!

Followed you back. Thanks!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks! You too 😄

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up.

wow, I love Anne Rice as well, the vampire chronicles is my favorite. Also I love making accessories out of beads. so much in common, anyway I know you'll do good here and will earn while you are leaning and enjoying at the same time. :D

Yep, the vampire chronicles is the best! I make simple beaded accessories too but I'm more into flowers and pouches. Still learning. Thanks 😊

Welcome to Steemit kabayan!😀 you’ll have fun here😀

Thanks kabayan! 😄

Beautiful Tough Cookie GIrl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love book worming and gaming and art and crafts too and I draw too. I love your photo. So lovely.

Aww thanks @joeyarnoldvn 😊
We have a lot in common. Followed you 😊

Sweet. So sweet.

Welcome Leny !

Congratulations! You are featured in our newbies post.

Welcome to steemit!


Check out our @steemph hubs and initiatives:



Welcome to steemit

images (11).jpg

Welcome steemit

Nice, welcome to this platform Leny. good luck.

Hello. Great introduction of yourself and I love the portrait of I assume yourself. I'll be looking forward to seeing these dioramas you mentioned. I would be lying if I said I didn't have to google diorama for an explanation haha. So that will be an interesting blog to read if you decide to write about them.
Peace @marksface :).

Holaaa comunidad Steemit. Soy nueva! Me gustaria vieran mi presentacion y poder contactar con varios de ustedes. Abrazos!

Congratulations @lil.toughcookie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

lil.toughcookie...reminds me of the biscotti that broke my tooth, lol! 😄

Do tell us more about your crafts business! Do you sell locally or international?

Congratulations @lil.toughcookie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lil.toughcookie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello :) loved the post, and i look forward to seeing you art :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lil.toughcookie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!