First post… introducing myself.

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

Hi all/ hive members, I’m Jackie (@littlebee4) 43 years and new here. So I wanted to introduce myself to you all.

3921d3e3_0a5f_4ac3_a8ee_a854982328cb.jpg

I live at the moment in southern Spain since 5 years but I have lived also in Malta, The Netherlands, Germany and France (where I was born). I think I have not really put “roots” down anywhere, because I moved around a lot…. By a lot; I mean a lot… I lost count with my move number 30. I think I should count them all one day.

6e685950_930d_4d68_8b7f_740870756088.heic
(View of lovely Spain a few weeks ago. Malaga)

I am an fine art artist that started in 2011 and uses many techniques and mediums. I love drawing and painting. I started my art journey with the airbrush. I airbrushed many surfaces from walls, canvases to cars and motorcycles.
My subjects are very diverse and my style is quite realistic. I do love details and go sometimes crazy on details…lol
With my airbrushing and art I have been published in a few US and German magazines.
I do have exhibitions, but with the virus everywhere, these are on hold for now. So my artworks can be found on-line, as are my prints of my artworks and photographs on divers products.
Here some examples of my art:
73b73df4_b4e5_4261_90e1_e72985ed4c7c.jpg

7d2fc5ba_f0cd_42c0_b297_a8517b89aaf9.jpg

1f48e17b_a585_4828_89ef_a226986816c5.jpg

f9a97cc1_5b3b_4a9d_85f7_a1ae2b7719a2.jpg

Before I started my art I studied (building) engineering in The Netherlands and was a technical drawer/designer of a specific kind of floors. Also architectural Drafts(man)woman of buildings and I used Autocad13 and the first programs of 3D drawing in that time. So it’s been a while ;)

Further I started photographing a few years ago. To capture the beauty around me and to share it with others. Some are used by other artists as reference to create their art. (The ones available for this of course) It is always nice when they show their creations to me.
I always find and try to capture things that most don’t see.

I am also very passionate about Classic Cars, especially the American Muscle Cars and the Classic Mini.
I owned 4 classic minis over the years and just sold December the 1st my last one. I owned her for over 10 years and had quite some adventures with her; I will tell you all about later. I used to repair and maintain the classic minis myself. The new cars with all their electronics I will not maintain /repair. I love the simplicity of old engineering and that you can work yourself on it without needing computers etc.

My last mini:
24e955f4_9649_44b6_abc8_e1039ba57a91.jpeg

I love exploring nature and go often on hikes or travel around the world to discover new places. Can’t wait to board a plane again…

5e8885c1_2c29_47a2_aab8_a2f9a6e0a758.heic

Looking forward to connecting with you all and share in the Hive community. Excited to be here!
Happy holidays and a great New Year 2022 for all of you.
Grtz Jackie

Sort:  

hi there!
hehehehe

we were JUST talking about mini coopers last night at the dinner table - its one of my favorite cars - and my son's too! hehehehe

i've never had one - but he would like to buy one! hahahahahaha

this was a really great introduction into what we will expect from you! happy to meet you and please do ask me anything if you need help! there are lots of helpers around here! hahahaha sometimes Hive is intimidating! but when you find people to help you - its so much easier :)

That is so cool, I just Love the Mini. I belonged to a big mini club too. I had many other cars in between my 4 mini’s, but I was always drawn back to a mini.
I even drove my mini almost 3000 km with my country move from the Netherlands to Spain in 2015. It was quite an adventure. I will blog about this journey one day 😎 I have it documented with photos.

Ones he will bought one… he’s probably stuck with the mini virus, most are… like me. Hahaha

Thank you, means a lot to me. Happy to meet you too.

Welcome to Hive! Your art looks amazing, and I can't wait to see more! Hive is an amazing place to showcase your work, and don't forget to engage with communities and users!

Thank you so much. Planning to post some step by steps (SBS) from my old and future artworks. Will do… excited to be here.

That's awesome!

Welcome to Hive. It's a good place to showcase your art. Find the right community within Hive and share your work. Be patient, keep posting and you will see the rewards.

Hello @littlebee4! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team, and I just want to say that that's some fine introduction post you got! Welcome to Hive!

There are tons of art communities here where you could post more of your work 😊. Make sure to subscribe to other Communities you like, so you could share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience 😄. Check out the Communities Incubation Program for more info.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions ✨.

Also, letting you know, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Welcome littlebee4! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Welcome to Hive! Amazing and beautiful art! Looking forward to seeing more and reading the stories of your adventures in various moves and visiting places.

Thank you so much. I will post this weekend some of my art and adventures :)

Hi Jackie.

Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your Instagram profile:

https://www.instagram.com/jackie_m_artist/

Capture.PNG

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup</a