HELLO FROM YOUR PURPLE HAIRED COPYWRITER

Hi, I’m Liz- a purple-haired NYC copywriter/psychotherapist living in Florida. I help business owners make sales with the power of words! But we’ll get more into that later. I moved to Florida 3 years ago and I live with Risso of @recoveryinc and our pitbull Baby. I work every day from my home running my online business and working with people all over the world.

Step into my world….

133337981

I’m a NY Girl in Florida

I grew up in Brooklyn, NY. But at the age of 26, I picked up my whole life and moved to Florida. I grew tired of the big city and the cold… so I left. Sounds crazy right? I left all my friends and my family, I took one suitcase with me and I went to live with random people in a 3 bedroom house. But I needed a change of pace. And I needed some palm trees in my life.

I grew to love it here. I’m constantly wearing shorts and sports bras as shirts (you can totally get away with it here, I promise), I go to the beach every weekend, and I run a business from my backyard year-round.

IMG-0077

New York to Florida is a big transition. I went from freezing my face off to basking in the sun; from grey 500 ft tombstones (I mean skyscrapers) to palm trees; and from rude people pushing you out of their way to get to their oh so important meeting to feeling like I’m on vacation every day.

I’m a Pitbull Pig Mom

I might have to explain this one a bit, too. My dog Baby is a scary ferocious pitbull to other people, but she identifies as a pig (see pig snout below). I’m all about inclusivity so I let her be herself. We spend all day together and she is my business manager. I pay her waaaay too much in snacks and pets, but she’s worth it.

C650-EFF4-4-C8-B-4-B3-B-A14-F-79-F5-B0-F51-FBC

I had her since she was a tiny little piglet. She went from eating all my homework (literally) to being the most well-behaved dog ever. I can’t even believe what an angel she is at times. Talk about a transformation!

I Do SEO Copywriting

This means is I know the exact questions, topics, and words your customers are searching for online and I answer their searches on your website. This creates organic traffic for you and the words make sales!

SEO (or Search Engine Optimized) copywriting is basically advertising in print. Think Mad Men. I’m the female, purpled hair, less intimidating version of Don Draper (except I don’t drink). I sit around all day thinking of the right words to sell your service to your target audience.

You may think it’s a lot of writing, but it’s actually more ideas. I find out who your target audience is. I discover what their biggest problems are (what keeps them up at night type stuff) and I answer it in your copy. If you’re marketing to everyone, you’re marketing to no one. So I figure out who exactly your audience is and make them feel like I’m talking directly to them.

And it’s called COPYwriting because you take what I write and you COPY it onto your website, blog post, social media, etc.

132583508

When I’m Not Doing that I’m a Psychotherapist

… in training. Ever since I was a kid and I heard the starfish story I knew I wanted to help people. So I went to school to be a Psychotherapist. I’ve been in school as long as I can remember and I don’t think I know what it’s like to not be taking a class. I do it part-time thought because… you know, female entrepreneur.

I’ve dealt with my own mental health issues and came out of it on top, but that’s a story for another day. I wanted to help people get over their mental illness and live their lives to their full potential.

IMG-5918

If you want to learn more about me, my day to day life, copywriting, or mental health follow me on Instagram .

And check out my website to learn more or follow me on my business Facebook

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice hair! You seem like a cool chick. Congrats on your getaway from the city to the sea. Welcome to Hive!

Hey Guys you have been showing me as a newbie a lot of support on here on hive and I love you for it! I hope you have enjoyed what I have been blogging. Its all been possible thanks to the beautiful support of my beautiful girlfriend @liz.writes
This is her introducemyself post and I hope you guys follow her and enjoy her blog.

@sidwrites @johnvibes @buildawhale @therealwolf @payroll @tariqul.bibm @theb0red1 @movement19 @eewa @build-it @solominer @smallearth @hiveqa @aagabriel @mineopoly @vcelier @yintercept @guiltyparties

Welcome @liz.writes!

I'll go check to see if she has posted yet 😀

Duh, me this comment was on her post LOL hello there and welcome to HIVE!

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome. I'm so excited to be here.

I wanted to get the comment in now reading your post lol 😀

@liz.writes this guy right hear @hiveqa is the goat! he knows all things hive!

@ liz.writes this guy right hear @ hiveqa is the goat! he knows all things hive!

STAPH! you are making me blush! 😁

It is great that you brought her on she has an impressive background and looking forward to seeing what she posts!

She is a no nonsense chick! A complete 180 from my crazy ass! She is a saint for putting up with me!

Yep, done.

hello dear friend @ liz.writes good night
It is a real pleasure to meet you and welcome you to our beloved company, I hope that all the success in the world will accompany you every day.
Have a prosperous week

Thank you so much I'm so excited to be here to share my stories and read everyone else's content.

hello dear friend @ liz.writes good day
you have nothing to thank, it is a pleasure to visit you and welcome you
have a nice day

Welcome @ liz.writes,

Copywritng sounds like an interesting field and something I would like to get into as a part time gig, but over time. I have lot's of ideas but few come to fruition.

Your story as a copywriter may help others who are looking for a different kind of stay at home work during the pandemic.

Hive has a lot to offer and I hope you feel at home here. Glad you are onboard. When @recoveryinc started his blog on Hive I found it very positive and encouraging. Happy you two are getting along together and hope the best for you.

My little brother lives in Palm beach. He moved away from the big city and cold winters (I don't blame him). I live in South Korea with my wife and two kids. Today I write mostly about cross culture as an American in Korea.

@mineopoly is one off the coolest guys on here I have met so far @liz.writes ! He always has good insight and a fellow coffee lover

Thanks for a recommendation to the boss.

Yes sir buddy!!! Just wait till you see my next post, Its way off from my usual stuff.

It's something I really enjoy doing and found it helps a lot of business owners. Would you like to see more copywriting tips content? I love talking about my work and teaching others to use the power of words to increase sales!! And it's definitely a great way to make money from the comfort of your own home.

We're in Palm Beach too! I absolutely love it here and its a great change of pace for me.

I love reading about different cultures, actually. I'll have to check your blog out. Must have been some culture shock moving to Korea.

Looking forward to hearing more from you and yeah copywriting tips should be popular and I'd like to learn some. The way the world works now it seems that success online comes from mastering one very specific field and filling up that niche. But that's not me. I'm still all over the place.

For example this morning I woke up with an idea about writing books on kimchi because that's one of the things that I know really well. But tomorrow I'll probably want to write about ice cream or poetry or folk music. Hard to keep me focused. That's probably because I spend the work day with kids that can't focus and I use anything to keep them focused from puppets to tongue twisters and silly songs.

I'd like to write more about culture shock and how it was when I first came to Korea but it's been more than twenty years and the stories don't pop out like they used to. Every once and a while something triggers my mind and I remember how tough it was. Now I've gotten quite used to it and actually have more trouble when I have to do something back in the States.

woahhh super thicc

but hey also post this on voice.com and we will earn EOS to buy Hive

also wow, those pants are so crazy woah, that leg photo, the thighs, u tryin to make us cravin/ Gotta nigga CRAVIN, we got danni LEIGH right here

HEY WITH THAT PURPLE HAIR U NEED to join @hellotelos https://t.me/hellotelos

teloslogo300png.png

Welcome Liz! 😊

Hi. Thank you !!

Welcome liz.writes!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Awesome intro post. And good to see someone else from the east here. :)

Following to keep up with your work welcome to the platform

Wonderfull to see that you are a SEO copy. Me too - But in Sweden.
What do you Most write about?

I have written for almost any industry, but mostly health and wellness business owners. I mostly now just teach entrepreneurs how to use my marketing copywriting strategies to make money in their business. I used these strategies myself to have clients come to me and it's my mission to share them with the world!

Welcome to Hive!

I wish you a great time here, sharing more stories of your life. Love your hair, by the way! :)

OMG Thank You So Much! Your So Cute!

Welcome to HIVE!

Thank you so much! I'm still getting the hang of it but having so much fun learning.

Welcome purple fashion blogger you welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

That was very informative! Thank you, I appreciate you taking the time out to welcome me :).

@recoveryinc has been teaching me a few things so far.

Welcome to the Hive community @liz.writes!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I appreciate your suggestions I will keep them in mind!

Hey @liz.writes,

A big welcome to you and you're purple hair

I'm sure you'll get a long great in this crazy corner of the internet, plenty to learn and do here, so if you can, try to get involved and bother everyone with questions, everyone is happy to help

Wishing you all the best with your blog and hope to see you around the blockchain more often

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I appreciate you!

Hi Don, I mean Liz, love the purple hair. Cute dog. Oh, Florida, lucky you. Yeah, I love health and especially natural remedies. Are you a starfish yourself or do you just admire them from afar? Specifically, in regards to mental health, you look great and you are obviously an overcomer. You look happy, possibly joyful. Therefore, you are helping people. I don't doubt that. Oh, school can feel like a never ending train that you are either on or you're waiting for it to pass so you can continue down the road in your life. That photo of the pig reminds me Babe. Good pig, good. Oh, your dog is Baby. I had a cat named Baby and another named Honey. Oh, I felt like I was on a vacation when I was living in Vietnam. Nice to meet you. Glad you are on Hive.