A Bit About Me

india-2046051_1280.jpg

Hi there, I am new to Steemit and have only contributed a couple of posts so far but I really like the idea and hope to be posting on here more often, so I thought it’s about time I introduced myself.

animals-731213_1280.jpg

I’m a 36 year old, mum of four children, I have been living in London with my husband since I was sixteen but I am originally from up in the north-west, from a small town near Liverpool. It’s been almost twenty years now but I am still grateful to wake up everyday in one of the world’s most famous cities.

pexels-photo-48722.jpeg

I enjoy cooking and travelling a lot. My husband is from Pakistan and I have been fortunate enough to visit his country many times. This has also had a major influence over the food I cook, I mostly make Asian dishes which I enjoy a lot and it’s always fun to share and learn new recipes. Moving to another city and marrying someone from a totally different background has had a major, but positive impact on my life and I also learned the Urdu language and changed my religion too. So yeah, it has been interesting to say the least!

dome-1868671_1280.jpg

I accepted Islam when I got married and I strongly believe that this is a beautiful religion that promotes peace and the negative coverage given by the media nowadays is unfair and part of an evil agenda.

bitcoin-2007769_1280.jpg

What brought me to Steemit? I developed an interest in cryptocurrency after watching a couple of videos by Jeff Berwick and he mentioned Steemit. I still don’t fully understand how this all works but I’m learning as I go a long and I like what I am seeing so far!

Thank you all for reading and I hope you enjoy my posts as much as I enjoy reading yours.

Sort:  

Welcome londongirl - looking froward plenty more London and travel picks. You guys must be doing it pretty tough over there at the moment so best wishes, our thoughts are with you. SirKnight. (up-voted and following).

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit @londongirl and asalamu alaikum! Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

walaykum assalaam! thanks!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Thanks for the advice!

Welcome to Steem @londongirl I have sent you a tip

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome on steemit. Very nice pictures. Hope toy will like it here.

Welcome to steemit brother. I've upvote you a very nice introduction.
Do not forget to follow me and here brother https://steemit.com/@vogard04

Thanks very much!

You are welcome :)

Congratulations @londongirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome sister. I upvoted and followed you. and If you need any help, I am here to do the needful..