Self introduction: It's better to be late than never 😁

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 Good day, Steemians! My name is Terence Yap and I'm from a beautiful country, Philippines. 

 Sirao Garden 

   This might not be the first time you read a post from me. I started Steemit last month and now I finally have the luxury of time to make a "formal" introduction post. It took some time for me to explore, research, and find out more about Steemit, that is why, as you may see, I was not able to post that much. Now, I think what I know about steemit is more than enough and it is the right time to dedicate myself into filling my blog with content-rich posts. 

   Now, allow me talk about myself. I'm 20 years old born on November 19, 1997 (Wednesday), a 4th year college student taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering (BSECE) in Cebu Technological University. I've never done blogging so far in my entire life and I will surely try my very best to become an exceptional blogger through Steemit by delivering beautiful and rich in content blogs. When I ask people simultaneously of their first impression of me, I bet they would, with no doubt, say that I'm a ~shy guy~. Well, I cannot blame them hehehe. But if we get to spend much time together, they will definitely discover that I'm actually a friendly and talkative person in the long run.  😂


 10,000 Roses Cafe & More 

  


(Feel free to comment down below if you have some questions. Thank you!)

Here some of my hobbies:

  •  Reading

   I enjoy reading books of different genres: Electronics, Communications, Sciences, Almanac and Technology related books. I especially prefer reading   in the library because I feel like I can focus more while reading and studying. As for me, reading hard-copy books makes me comfortable. Yet, we cannot deny the edge of portability that soft-copy books offer. 

  •  Gaming 

http://www.pcgamer.com/lets-stop-calling-ourselves-the-pc-master-race/

   I started playing video games when I was ~8 years old. We were living in Dapitan City back then. I even remember skipping classes just to play games in internet cafés. Some things changed when we moved from Dapitan City to Cebu City. I spent less time in playing video games: when I'm bored, stressed, or when my friends invite me unless there is no exam 😂.
I played few games like: Command and Conquer:Generals 1 & 2, Red alert, Starcraft, Warcraft, League of Legends, DOTA 2, and many more (I can't remember everything haha) . 

   The online game I like the most is DOTA (Defense Of The Ancient) and I play it since I'm ~10 years old. I is DOTA 2 now. I play DOTA 2 almost 2,350 hours equivalent to 97 days and 22hours.

And still not a pro 😂😂😂

 

I prefer to play support and initiator roles because I feel like helping others doing it. Add me now and let's party!  😂 

I think I'm going to giveaway some of my items so stay tuned and follow. Yay!

  •  Traveling 

Cebu Taoist Temple 

   Exploring the world is everybody's dream, but it requires a lot of investment. I still doesn't have the resources to travel abroad since I am still a student. But as soon as I have it, my first travel goal is to explore first the beauty of the Philippines. Through travelling, I can have the chance to meet variety of individuals and to immerse with different cultures. Looking different views and angles of this beautiful word.

  •  Inventing and innovating 

 

   As an Electronics Engineering student, l am obliged to innovate and invent new concepts and new things to improve the way of life of the people. Thinking out of the box would lead me to generate new ideas. Strong determination and passion would push me to realize these ideas. 

  • Eating  😂😂😂😂 

No comment.. I just love to eat..  😂  


My Reason of Existence Here in the Steemit Platform 

   First of all, I have known steemit through my dearest friend @ivancuyag who is now enjoying the benefits and privileges that steemit is offering. Without much hesitation, I created my own account. Indeed, steemit has provided bloggers, crypto-followers, and even normal people, the platform for them to share and publish innovative ideas and wonderful experiences. Joining Steemit is a win-win situation for me and others because I can help them through my blogs and it helps me to become a better blogger, learn new things everyday and specially harvesting some rewards. I really love how Steemit work. Thanks to @ned for making Steemit. It really helps us a lot. I will be more than willing to share my extraordinary experiences and impart my knowledge and innovative ideas to others while at the same time, socializing with my fellow steemians and helping each other to reach a milestone in this platform.  


Expectations about my blog

   Here in steemit, I want to share: My beautiful life, The beauty of my country and other places from many parts of the world as I get to visit them when time comes, Technology, Gaming, Photography and Giveaways! 


That's all THANK YOU! ENJOY YOUR DAY STEEMIANS! 


Add/Follow me on:

Steemit: @lovetdy

Faceboook

Steam

DOTA 2 ID: 163144388


Sort:  

Welcome Terence.


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Pangalan din ng anak ko Therenz. Welcome po. May pag-asa pa rin ang pilipinas. You'll be fine. Proud to be pinoy.

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On! Enjoy your stay here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you kabayan @steemgigger!

Welcome sir and goodluck.

Thank you!

Welcome dear classmate :D keep posting beautiful contents. Enjoy steeming :D

Thank you classmate!

welcome to steemit, steemit is great place for new freinds,i love this community, you again welcome here, if you like, can we both fallow each other , and upvote to each other, if you like please do not forget to fallow me, and comments to my post, i will always give you back upvote, ,, i love to say welcome to new,, @yousafharoonkhan
bienvenido a steemit, steemit es un gran lugar para nuevos amigos, amo esta comunidad, de nuevo bienvenidos aquí, si quieren, podemos barbearnos mutuamente, y vencernos el uno al otro, si quieren, por favor no se olviden de dejarme en barbecho, y comentarios a mi publicación, siempre te devolveré votos, "me encantaría darte la bienvenida a nuevos" @yousafharoonkhan

Welcome kuya
Steemit on
I am also a newbie

Upvoted and followed you

Please visit my profile and do same

welcome to steemit... enjoy @lovetdy 😉

Welcome to the family

Welcome I hope you enjoy to stay here.......

Welcome to steemit bimby @lovetdy haha

This post received a 7.555 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @lovetdy! For more information, check out my profile!

Enjoy steeming and God bless ..

Beutyful place

Congratulations @lovetdy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, what a great introductory post nice and clean and informative your country is beautiful. I hope you have the best success here on steemit, also as you mentioned you are a Gamer be sure to check out the new DLive platform for gamers.

Thank you sir!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!