Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

lucy.png

Hi everyone. My name is Lucy and i'm 28 years old. I'm here to share my love for cooking, although i'm far from a professional.

It all started when I was 10. Me and my friend used to bake cakes every weekend. It wasn’t the best, but we did everything from scratch. For two little girls who had never cooked before, It turned out great.

After carefully watching our abilities improve, my grandmother decided it was okay for me to experiment more recipes. I started with the simple: fried eggs and pasta. It was years of overcooking the pasta. But she never complained. She would always eat it anyways, saying I would get it right the next time.

Now we fast forward to college. Living alone was the best. I could cook anything I wanted. I could eat popcorn for dinner if I felt like it (and I did!). The world was my oyster. Almost. If it wasn’t the fact that I was a college student with no money.
But I had fun. I tried popcorn with garlic and pizza filled with only tomato sauce and bacon, lots of bacon. I would spent a whole week eating only hot dogs (the Brazilian type, I'll show you someday).

And each time I realized how much joy I had while cooking. Just as much as the love for eating. I tried more and more. Sometimes it was so delicious I had a hard time believing I made it. Other times, It was so gross I felt like crying. But that never stopped me.

Now here I am. After years searching for a chance to work with what I love doing, my husband found this website. He told me to share my experiments with you guys and I loved the idea.

I already have a few recipes written down with step by step photos. I hope you'll enjoy as much as I did making them.
And if there's any recipe or type of food you'll like to see, just let me know. I'll be more than happy to cook them for you! :)

See you guys on my next post. I'll give you a hint for the first recipe: It goes great with milk.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you so much! 😄

welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy it here :D

Thank you so much! 😍

Welcome!
Lovely drawing! ;)

Brazillian hot dogs😬 your writting is actually amazing! I really appreciated it! Your education shines through your post! You would be a great addition to our writting class! Yes i know your a cook! Are you teach us how to make cookies next?😯❤
DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

Should I try making a post on Brazilian hot dog? :) Thank you so much! You're being too kind! I love writing, and being able to write about food ia just amazing. Hmmm, I imagined If you got the answer right... :)

Welcome Lucylyt Glad you could join us here at steemit. I look forward to your recipes. I also have posted a few recipes. Good luck

Thank you! I'm going to look at it right now :)

Love the cartoon. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm not Chuck Norris haha. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you! Nice meeting you, Joey!

Welcome @lucylyt! Can't wait to see some of your recipes!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit Lucy! Looking forward to see some of your recipes :D As a beginner I'm happy to hear that you plan to provide step by step instructions haha. Followed you and waiting for more info on that brazilian hotdogs :)

Thank you, Michael! I hope the steps will help, but I'm no expert at all hahaha yes! I will make a post on Brazilian hot dogs :)

Cool post . follow me @kenergy i can help you develope your steemit and you get more upvotes

Thank you :) i followed you!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Thank you! I followed you too :) Nice Meeting you!

Congratulations @lucylyt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

hi @lucylyt welcome to steemit community. looking forward for your next post. see you around 😊

Thank you! :) I think in a few hours the next post will be ready! Hope you like!