Who Am I...?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone at Steemit Community :-)

It has been a while since I've written anything about myself in a blog. I can't even remember when was the last time...
Anyways, please allow me to introduce my self to all of you. My name is Lucilyn and I turned 37 last September 15, 2017 and looking forward to celebrating my 38th this year, God willing. I am the third child in the family and interestingly my fourth sibling popped out of this world exactly a year after me, both on a normal delivery. What a great coincidence, don't you think?IMG20160925193432.jpg

I have plenty of nicknames too! To my high school best friends, I am "Puppy" to them. bff4.jpg One morning, while at school a solar eclipse occurred. With nothing much school works to do, we gathered around and just talked about a lot of stuff , mostly girly things until we decided to name our group and ourselves. That's when we came up with our names such as me as Puppy, Tweety and Meowy. Our other best friends not in the picture though are Auey, Kooky and Chicky. Although, during college days I prefered to be called Lyn by my classmates and friends. And now I am Aunty Lyn to my nieces and nephews and Tita Lucy to some of my god-daughters and god-sons.

Looking back, high school days were very memorable years for me while college days were a mix of fun and more serious responsibilities because I had to juggle school and work. During third and fourth year college, I worked part-time in a fast-food restaurant. I am sometimes a cashier, fries person and I bus tables and mopped the floors too. But the most exciting and rewarding part of my job is hosting birthday parties. When you know that you made a birthday girl or boy happy during their party, it's very fulfilling. I must say the experience taught me a lot of things. Hard work, dedication, perseverance, commitment and multi-tasking were some of the best values I have developed. Most of all it molded my self-confidence and boost my morale.
After graduating college, I was lucky enough to land a job with a financing company. I started from the bottom and slowly rose up the ladder. For ten long years I spent my professional career life with them. I considered those years as training ground for what I really wanted to do in life. 04132010(004).jpg

PIX.JPG

I am also grateful to my previous company and employers for the opportunities of going to some of the beautiful places in our country for free. I've been to Boracay, Palawan, Bacolod, Iloilo, Ormoc, Tacloban, Davao, Cagayan de Oro and Manila.

But life is a never ending quest. Life is a continuous journey. And I have decided to travel another path.

Even when I was still in elementary, I have always envisioned my self as a business woman or an entrepreneur. I am the boss and the queen of my own business. :-D My bag was always full of goodies to sell to my classmates. At one point, perhaps I was still in grade 3, I sold candies, cigarettes and ice cold waters during election. It was a long time ago but the joy and fulfillment I felt that time still makes me proud to think about it and can't help myself from reminiscing again and again.

Right now, I am on track of fulfilling one of my lifelong dreams. Currently I am managing my own variety store and internet shop. Not big but not too small. And hopefully will continue to grow in the coming days.

Thank you for taking time to read and God bless us all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucyscabrejas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have a great time around.
giphy-downsized.gif
Follow up for beautiful babes :-*

welcome to steemit

Thank you...

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

seems like you have a very close and loving family. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just scroll down Here
Also here is another contest I have going on Here

Thank you so much.. I got my idea from you on how to change my profile pic..

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)