Lysie Bird here… Come fly with me, let’s fly, let’s fly away

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers! Steemies!! Steemians!!!
What a fantastic discovery this place is!! I’m new in the neighborhood, so let me pop on over with a plate of cookies and introduce myself. Oh wait… I don’t cook. How about just kick back, relax, and chit chat… trust me, you’ll like it more.

My friends call me Lysie, my family calls me Leah, and people who want to know me call me “that cute little redhead girl”. Thank you Charlie Brown.
images.jpg

It all started on a Monday morning in July of 1981… I was due the first of September. What can I say, I couldn’t wait any longer! That was not a particularly bright idea on my part, though it did lead to my first dose of fame. Well, it may have been my entire 15 minutes right then and there. I was too early, definitely not developed enough to sustain my own life, and so I became a guinea pig. I was the, successful, first human trial of a new medication for preemies… I’m so glad it worked! Let’s fast forward a bit, though I’ll have to come back to it in later posts.

Some things about me... well, people say I’m not like other girls... and I love that.
FullSizeRender (1).jpg

I’m an x-ray tech by trade, and though it’s pretty great, I think of it as the way I pay for all the things I want to do with my life, not an identifier of what I "do".
FullSizeRender.jpg

I have a sweet little Bichon puppy, named Milo. He's got an A personality, and we are currently in the struggle to identify who is alpha. I'm going to win, but he makes a valiant effort.
IMG_7968.JPG

My more recent claim to fame is that somehow I ended up on a Comic Con billboard in my Jean Gray costume.
IMG_7659.JPG

I made a Black Widow (Marvel) one too… and ended up on another billboard. It's the outfit from the comics, not the movie. I'm not really a comic nerd, but eventually I want to be.
IMG_7957.JPG

Really, I love all costumes and dressing up in general… I never grew out of that.
4AB6D12B-69F6-4421-9B79-7A0CF18B2AEE.JPG

I love to dance, and right now Blues dancing is my jam.
IMG_7964.PNG

I’m not particularly athletic.
IMG_7958.JPG

I’ve never been married, and I’m not in a big rush to do it... though I do date a bit.
IMG_7688.JPG

I Love life, and a big part of what I love about it is travel.
IMG_7644.JPG

I believe in faeries… say it with me, I Believe, I Believe!!! Though the rumors that they are at Stonehenge are false. I checked. I did get bit by one once though.
IMG_7685.JPG

I am a storyteller. Here you’ll hear about all those things above, as well as hilarious dating stories, magnificent places and sights, things we never told mom about, and some of the craziest things I’ve experienced!
IMG_7954.JPG

So, I invite you to come with me, hear the stories. Laugh, cry, tell me some of your own, and let's fly... let's fly away!!!

Sort:  

Welcome @Lysiebird to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Looking forward to your first post!!

Welcome to Steemit @lysiebird, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks!! That's very useful!!!!

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • Upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • Spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee. I long for success and always on the lookout for the like minds.

Be my partner in this pursuit of SUCCESS

Thank you So Much for your advice!!!!

Welcome. Here...alliancesbare key to success. Keep in touch. Lets build a future around steemit

Yes, let's 😃

Up voted, welcome to steemit dear friend @lysiebird, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you.

Thank you!!! I appreciate all the advice I can get!!!

Welcome beloved.

Hey Gypsy :) Great first post! Very engaging and a lot of fun pics! (and for anyone else reading this, I can confirm she dates A LOT) ;) Following and upvoted!

LOL, I'd like to say I only date the best, but all I can truly say is that I've gotten really lucky a very few times... and you are on the short list. Josh is one of the Best guys on Earth, so definitely check him out and follow him too. He's the reason I'm here!

I love cosplay.

I didn't know I'd love it so much when I started it, but it really does rock huh 😃

Omg thats you :o

Yep, just a bit about me, but me nonetheless 😃

Good to be you and nice to meet you. :) Are those two little rebels your padawans?

Welcome @lysiebird aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

(tomorrow i will be giving away free steem. subscribe to my youtube and follow me for your chance to be selected.)

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome lysiebird to Steemit.

Thank you!! I'm excited to be here!!

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you!! And welcome to you too!!!