Introducing Demi, the Gentle Giant

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My dog, Demi the Briard (french herding dog), is one big baby. Not only is she big, she's also stubborn, demanding, loving, loyal, cute, and really freaking smart. At least 3 walks a day seems to be a must in her eyes. Otherwise she 'plays' depressed, and man does she know how to make you feel bad.

demi on my shoulders.jpg
She actually doesn't mind this, believe it or not... Anything for attention I guess!


She has some very strange sleeping habits tbh...
IMG_4687.JPG
IMG_4367.JPG
2012-08-23 00.25.35.jpg
At least she looks cute sometimes...
2012-06-05 12.40.49.jpg

Demi is the kind of dog that forces you to be ready to talk about with strangers at the park.. It's just about impossible for me to go out and not be stopped by others asking "what kind of dog is that?", or kids saying "look at those ears!"..


She's always smiling! Just kidding.. mostly before or after walks...
IMG_3125.PNG

The only flaw she has is that she will chase anything that moves, I guess that's in her nature though considering she's a herding dog. Anyhow, she's extremely loyal and will never leave my side (unless it's to chase some animal). She's really smart and can learn many tricks even at her old age of 8.

Anyway, I hope you liked Demi because she would probably lick you too :P

Sort:  

Should have named him/her Chewbacca!

I've had people tell me that haha. Yeah it would have been a good one :DD

Welcome to Steemit, @macolonna!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thanks for posting. Demi looks like a great friend.

Of course! Thanks for the comment. Demi is indeed an awesome friend, though like I mentioned, she can be demanding but that's probably a good thing considering it helps me get off of my ass and walk a little bit. I can see you have a dog in your picture as well! Following you in hope that you share your dog stories :D

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Demi!

Aww, Demi looks so happy and loved. Heart warming to see.
Upvoted, Followed and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1445.JPG

Flatrider