My life as am impact leader, and My re-Introductory Post.

Hello steemians, my name is Praise Sunday. My friends call me made4praise and geek because well, I'm one, 😁. I'm from Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria but I spent a larger part of my life in Port Harcourt, a city in Rivers State since I grew up there. I was born into a Christian family, We're just 3 guys in my family, I and my two brothers, except for my Mum. Growing up with just guys and no sister around was a challenge sometimes. It's was like a military zone with 3 able GI Joe(s), lol 😂

I wasn't born with a silver spoon, but I'm going to develop one at Mountain View soon.
I love coding, travelling, tweeting and sometimes gaming.
I just recently completed my B.Sc (Ed.) Programme in Science Education (Computer Science) from University of Port Harcourt.

I'm an ambivert and little wonder how I get along so well.
I'm passionate about technology and how it can be used to enhance the quality of life in my local community so I volunteer for, and organise tech events and meet ups to help teach young kids about technology.

I'm also an Impact Your World Leadership Initiative Ambassador and a one time Firefox student Ambassador.
IMG_3170.JPG

I have 5 core values that built me, summarized in this acronym "THISE"
T - Teamwork
H - Hardwork
I - Integrity
S - Service
E - Excellence

My favorite color is blue and white, and i love Nigerian Jollof rice with fried plantain😁😁.
IMG_1319.JPG

During my high school years, I wanted to pursue a career in Medicine and become a doctor but now I don't even know if I want to be a "doc" or a "tor" 😂😂😂

I love fast cars especially Mercedes Benz brand.
IMG_3852.PNG
I love shoes, with passion, it brings out the style in me😀
IMG_3821.PNG
I love smart and beautiful/handsome children and twins 👫

I first read about steemit from @vic-essien Whatsapp story, curiosity made me sign up and I spent hours trying to read their FAQ. I had to google tips and tricks for steemit and read about creating posts when I saw how to make an introduction post which I didn't do well, smh. I had to ask for help from @vic-essien and @maicodon. Am super grateful for their help. So here I am with version 2.0 of my introductory post and I hope you love it.

IMG_1029.JPG
Photo credits - @made4praise and google

Sort:  

Welcome onboard to the steemit world

Well detailed , nice read . i hope you have a wonderful experience

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Welcome on board, sir (x2). Nice meeting you. I hope we all have some good time out here, while aiming for dough!

Congratulations @made4praise! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @made4praise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!