I'm not gonna use the word Steem-users call themselves as if I was already one of them #introduceyourself

Hey there! Complete newbie here.

I just got my account verified two days ago or so after waiting for over two weeks, which probably is pretty normal by now.
I still don't really know where or what to begin with. So I'm just gonna tell you something about myself:

My name is Gabs, which is short for Gabriel. I'm from Germany/Austria, almost 20 years old, studying biology and mathematics teaching profession. Actually I'm not really sure if I want to write in German or in English, since my posts will probably contain some more or less funny mistakes when I stick with English...

I already have two very small youtube channels, a gaming channel and one where I upload videos on my ant colonies and other nature related stuff. Got here through youtube, since steemit, especially dtube, has been a more or less trending topic on some channels recently.

The two main options at what to do here are uploading my videos on dtube, and writing about my ant colonies. It'll probably be a mix of everything that comes to my mind until I make a final decision, which is very uncertain to happen at all ^^

DSC01289.jpg

Whatever, I hope you enjoyed reading! Please let me know if there are any mistakes, it is the only way I can learn and get better.

Greetings

PS: Oh, there's a tags section... are hashtags even a thing on this platform?!
PPS: I wish I knew how to center images.
PPPS: The font looks kind of cool.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @magicquokka! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit @magicquokka upvote :)

Thank you! :D

Hallo @magicquokka, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Vielen Dank, ich werde mir beides mal anschauen!

Edit: Bin doch schon dem discord beigetreten, BEVOR ich auf post geklickt hab^^


Welcome to Steemit @magicquokka!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome!

Id love to check out your ant videos! I follow AntsCananda and love the content he makes.

Also to center images just look at the Markdown Styling guide.
Use < center > < /center > but remove the spaces :)

I should mention that the videos on both my YouTube channels are german ;)
Here's the link to the ant channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm-5GL9lRkNpNP6WD0Ekv2g
You can also look up "Gabs' Ameisen".
It's not that much content, I've only been keeping Ants for one season now.

Oh and thanks a lot for your help! I'm gonna leave it in this post though^^

Herzlich Willkommen ;) Gleichmal ein erster Tipp: Posts nicht auf 100% Powerup einstellen, mit der Einstellung verbrennst du aktuell quasi Geld. Woher kommst du jz genau? Ö oder DE?

Dankesehr :D das würde dann bedeuten, dass die zusätzliche Steem-Power nichts bringt, oder?
Geht mir momentan erstmal nicht ums Geld, muss mich da erst einlesen...

Ich hab beide Staatsbürgerschaften, wohne in Deutschland und studiere in Österreich.

hey!
Was genau meinst du mit nicht auf 100% einstellen?
Grüße :)

Man hat ja die Möglichkeit, bei jedem Post zu entscheiden, ob man 50/50 in STEEM und Steem POWER "bezahlt" werden möchte oder ob man 100% in Steem POWER investiert... Warum man diese Option nicht wählen sollte weiß ich noch nicht :/

Achso! Die Option :D
Wähle da 50/50! Dann bekommst du mehr raus als wenn du dir alles in einem Auszahlen lässt. :)
Grüße

hello and welcome to steem.
for batter resul lets support and follow each other

welcome Gab..
steem on

Welcome to Steemit...I like the 'ant photo'.

Thank you! It's the best I've made so far, looking forward to the coming season^^

Hey Gabs! Welcome!
Ypu have a new follower :)
If you are into Cryptocureencies follow me back :)

Thank you^^ I really need to learn a lot about cryptos, so def gonna check your Blog Out!

Hey Gabs!
Willkommen auf Steem! :) Die Lernkurve ist steil, lohnt sich aber.
Grüße

Ohje, ist es echt so schlimm? xD Dachte ich hätte mit der Matura ein halbwegs annehmbares Niveau erlangt. Vielleicht hätte ich nach der Schule mehr dran bleiben sollen...

Danke Dir!

Jep! Liegt daran, dass SP ja im Grunde nur Steem sind.
Bei 50/50 bekommst du noch SBD, welche etwas mehr wert sind als Steem! ;)
Jetzt gerade ist der Unterschied nicht so enorm, da Crypto allgemein etwas im Keller ist..^^
Kein Problem! Schau doch auch mal bei meinem Content vorbei, vielleicht interessiert er dich ja. :)
Grüße

Ich nehme an die Antwort war auf den anderen Kommentar bezogen :D
Okay, danke für die Erklärung!
Werde auf jeden Fall vorbeischauen ;)

Hallo Gabriel, wünsch dir viel Erfolg und Freude auf Steemit!

Aber jetzt du deinen Nationalität. Würdest du dich selbst als Deutscher oder als Österreicher bezeichnen? Oder eher ein Mittelding? Bei der spaßhaften Rivalität die es öfters zwischen diesen Ländern gibt ist so ein Spezialfall wie deiner amüsant :D

Danke dir!

Einerseits würde ich mich als beides sehen, andererseits ist mir Nationalität so unwichtig, dass es wohl doch eher zu einem Mittelding abschweift... ich werde von niemandem als Ausländer betrachtet, und ich betrachte keins der beiden Länder als mein eigentliches Herkunftsland. Bayern und Österreich gehört ja sowieso quasi zusammen :P

Ach, hättest doch gleich geschrieben das du Bayer bist, dann hätte ich mir meine Frage erspart :D Hab wirklich nur Interesse halber gefragt, mir ist die Nationalität natürlich auch egal.

Ok, alles klar^^