Hello Steem!

Hello Steem, I’m Magnus. I’ve been wanting to make an account here ever since I first heard about it early this spring, but because of the master tier procrastinator I am, I finally made it a few days ago. I still need to do some exploring on this site, but it looks like a good community and I hope to be able to be a valuable contributor. 

I’m a Norwegian business student, currently studying in the US. I’ve been lucky enough that my family always valued traveling and experiences, so I have been to 19 countries in my 22 years on this planet. 

I really love seeing new places and experiencing new cultures. In my free time I like playing golf and while I’m here in the US I like to tell poorly translated Norwegian jokes (example in the thumbnail) and laugh at my own joke while my American friends just look at me weird. 

Let me know where you’re from in the comments. 

Looking forward to getting to know you!

Best, 

Magnus   

TL;DR

 I’m a Norwegian procrastinator who thinks he is funny.  

Sort:  

Welcome to this platform, I wish you success.

Thank you, @celioeguga ! See you around :)

Hello Magnus and welcome to Steemit. It's good to know that there are other people too who tell bad jokes and laugh at their own jokes. So join the club! Not golf club because I know nothing about that, but bad jokes club! :)

Haha, good that I'm not the only one:)

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow! thanks for the tips. Hope to see you around.

Hi there, magnus.harboe, you're welcome. All the best.

Hi @wasuk! Thank you. I wish you the best as well

Welcome to Steemit Magnus. I’m an Irish golfer myself ! Any questions starting out you can get me on discord .

Hi @blanchy ! Cool to hear that you're a golfer as well. You have a lot of great courses over in Ireland, sadly I have never been. Thanks for the offer, will definitely let you know if I wondering about anything!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you @heigovannik ! I'm definitely interested in learning more about it. See you around!

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome magnus.harboe!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! I will check it out.

Welcome to steemit @magnus.harboe.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @tuanis ! thanks for the tips, will check it all out!

Hi Magnus! It´s funny your story! I´m new in this comunity too. I´m from Venezuela. Folow me!

Hi Anna! Nice to meet you. Cool to hear you are from Venezuela, I never been to South-America, but I would like to travel there in the future! See you around:)

Hi Magnus! Nice to meet you too! you must visit all South-America in the future. It would be a very good experience for your life...

Welcome to steemit 😉👍
Great introduction and nice to meet you Magnus!
I hope you will love it here as much as I do and I know it's not easy being new and a bit comfusing 😕 lol
But amazing people helped me on my journey so I've learned a lot.
If you ever need or have questions just ask, we are all here to support each other.
My best tip is to ENGAGE...read peoples posts and give genuine comments. Answer your comments and you will get to know people and get followers. Also post about your passion and just be yourself 🤗 I'm sure you do great.

Have a wonderful week. Cheers! 🌹

Hi @saffisara! Thanks for the warm welcome :) I'm still getting used too the site and I'm starting to getting used to checking it every day. Thanks for all the tips, will be sure to use them going forward!

Have a awesome week aswell! :)

@magnus.harboe, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Congratulations @magnus.harboe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!