Hello everyone and welcome to my introoo!

Honestly, I'm not really sure where to start here but I guess it's only right to start with my name!

My name is Malorie and I'm a 19-year-old college student attending Oklahoma State University (Go Pokes!). This is actually my first time ever on this platform. I didn't even know it existed until my professor introduced it to me. But I'm glad that I'm here now. I'm excited to connect with all of you!

picture.jpg
sibling_pic_jpg.jpg

Just a little background about me, I grew up in the great state of Texas. No, we didn't ride horses to school and hunt for all of our food, but it honestly would have seemed pretty fun if we did 😆. I also have 2 older siblings who live in different states. I miss them but they are grown now and must live their own lives. I have been here all of my life up until I moved out to college. Now I'm residing in the neighboring state of Oklahoma! Growing up, I LOVED to play soccer. I have been playing since I was 4 years old. But it was only recently, unfortunately, that I had to stop playing because of a back injury 😪. I still play from time to time, but I miss it a lot.
odyssey_me_pic.jpg
soccer_pic_1_odyssey_jpg.jpg

Growing up, I also loved music. Over the years, I have tried to teach myself how to play a few instruments including the piano, bass guitar, and the electric guitar; all of which successfully failed 🤣 but I will learn one of these days! One instrument I do know how to play is the Alto Saxophone. I've been playing since I was in the 6th grade. After I was introduced to it all those years ago, I fell in love and could never put it down. I come from a very musically inclined family, so I love all things music! Singing, dancing, listening, etc. (Fun fact: I have a music playlist that expands over the course of 2 whole days. There are almost 1500 songs on there.)

music.jpg

Besides my childhood interests- since being in college- I have developed different interests! Not any that are beyond my character but ones my younger self didn't see me doing. These interests include photography, cooking, fashion, and business.

You could call me a busy body, but I just love to keep my hands working, and my mind stimulated in many things!

When it comes to photography, I wouldn't necessarily call myself a photographer. If that makes sense 😂. I love to take pictures of the smallest, most random things and settings. To me, there is such a beauty in every tangible thing I capture- it doesn't matter what it is. I really enjoy the stillness of photos. It allows you to rest in the captured moment- making sure it is not forgotten in time. These seemingly small, irrelevant things are what make me curious about everything. Here are some examples:

prologue_jpg.jpg
black_n_white_jpg.jpg
amc_jpg.jpg
grafitti_jpg.jpg
flower_jpg.jpg

One of my favorite pastimes ever is cooking! I love to cook any and everything! But my favorite type of cuisine to cook is Asian-inspired dishes. (Side information: I am learning Chinese so everything about the culture- including the food- fascinates me).

I don't just cook when I'm hungry. I also cook when I'm bored, sad, anxious, literally under any circumstance. It's extremely therapeutic. Mix cooking with a good music playlist or a nice podcast- I call that a perfect time!

steak_pic_jpg.jpg
breakfast_pic_jpg.jpg

Recently, I have gotten into the world of business and fashion. When it comes to the business world, I am fascinated with the topic of owning your own business, working for yourself, retiring early, among other things. I had never heard of the word entrepreneur until a couple of years ago. But when I learned about it, I knew that was what I wanted to be. But more specifically within this entrepreneurship space, I got into the world of fashion. I have been teaching myself how to sew and embroider various things and sell them online. I am very much an amateur, but I adore it.
emb_pic.jpg

Above all of this, I am very family-oriented, love to laugh and have fun, being carefree, and curious. I consider myself to be very blessed where I am today in life. I have an amazing family, amazing friends, and amazing opportunities I know life has ahead for me.

Hopefully, you didn't fall asleep by the end of this! But thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. I am excited to be here and equally as excited to learn about every one of you.

me_pic.jpg

Take care, :)
Malorie A.

Sort:  

Hello @malorienicole! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

If you want to share videos of you playing saxophone, you can upload them in 3speak.tv. Also we have great communities like the Foodies Bee Hive and Photography Lovers where you can share your passion for cooking and photography.

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Congratulations @malorienicole! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the blockchain @malorienicole! Sorry about your back injury trust you can’t wait for it to heal quickly to you get back to the pitch.
Also see the sports community just in case you want to make a post about your last game. I should come watch you play, hope you don’t mind.

Welcome to Hive! You will have a great time here! :)