A Full-time Housewife Introduction Post. My Children Encouraged me to Join Steemit

Hello everyone my name is Veronica. My children @fernwehninja, @anjiyoung and @istillrise encouraged me to join steemit. I got motivated when they share there experience and success here, especially to my eldest daughter @fernwehninja.

I am 57 years old, a mother of 4, a fulltime housewife living in Cebu City, Philippines. I have a small store at home and sometimes sell food when people order my specialty. I enjoy singing, gardening, spending together with family.

20180327_173947.jpg

I am willing to share more about homesteading and cooking where I am passionate about.

I heard great stories about steemit and family members who joined here so I decided to create an account and see how it goes here.

20180327_174754.jpg

my son @istillrise drew this for me


My curiosity strikes me to get new ideas and learn stuff for those people who I have similar interest with. I believe that this site can broaden my horizons. I am open-minded to see what is best in this community

I still need to explore, if you have any tips or suggestions just leave your comment below, would highly appreciate your ideas. Thank you for reading. God bless!

Sort:  

Hello @mamavern, welcome to join this great and fun community. Good luck and have fun... :)

thank you for the warm welcome :)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

that's nice of you to hear, thank you for the warm welcome ;)

Hi there fellow steemians welcome to steemit platform
Do you like to get more information in any contest happening in steemit (Ex. Drawing , Photo , Travel and Etc)
Visit my blog @contest.info where i post active Contest weekly to update everyone
Visit us in:
Steemit: @contest.info
Discord Click here
facebook Click here

thank you, I will try to check these out :)

Welcome @mamavern to Steemit. Your children were right, you will enjoy it.

im glad to know that, i have to learn more here haha :D

Welcome to Steemit.
Have a great time:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

thank you steemgigger, i will check that out ;)


Welcome to Steemit @mamavern!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

that's very helpful, i appreciate it ;)

Welcome aboard @mamavern.

thank you for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit @mamavern...Ayo ayo dire maayo taga Cebu Ra ta... upvoted and followed you...

salamat sa imong pagtagad nako, maayo nalng ni naay kalingawan

Welcome to steemit!!! Food blogs would be great! Glad to know your family is active in Steemit😀

thank you Claire, I'm motivated to do that :) Yes they are hahahah

Hi ma'am Veronica, welcome to this platform, I know you will enjoying here.

thank you artemiojr I will do my best ;)

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy blogging! 😊

thank you jeric, I'll keep exploring :)

Best of luck, Veronica. I'm looking forward to seeing some interesting posts from you.

Welcome to Steemit! We are happy you are here!
God bless!