A New Stage of My Life - Reintroduction


A New Stage of My Life


I haven't published in Steemit for almost three years and, I confess, I missed it! However, to my surprise, when I returned to the site I realized that a lot had changed and, today, I found new ecosystems, other platforms to publish, communities to follow and, after a few days reading and studying everything about this developed world, I decided to make a publication of reintroduction in this new ecosystem so I can come back to this blogging world.

Reintroduction


I am Manandezo, so known since the beginning of my publications, 49 years old, married and, at this stage of my life, after being diagnosed, in 2018, with a heart disease, I decided to pay attention to my hobbies to alleviate stressful working days as a translator, trying to live a little more calmly on this planet already so accelerated in many ways. Oh yes, I am a professional translator, working mainly with Portuguese-Spanish and Portuguese-English language pairs, the latter in a more timid way.

Eu

Enjoying the sun on a winter day.


I was born in Rio de Janeiro, however I have lived in a city called Petrópolis since 2004, located in the mountain range that surrounds the city of Rio de Janeiro. The city was built by Germans in the 19th century and, to this day, attracts tourists from the most varied regions of Latin America and even from other continents.

Lately, I have united my voice fighting against gender and race intolerance in my city, because living in an intolerant world is the same as living in darkness. For this reason, I join in the universal call of this struggle for a less unequal and more humanitarian world. Whatever I can do, respecting my health limits, to make it a better place to live, I do.

Jardim

My little desk garden.

I have been a vegetarian for a few years and I got used to eating healthier to maintain a more regulated life when it comes to food, however I am not a militant. Everyone chooses to eat what one wants and, for me, choices are very particular and occur according to the experience of each one.


I am interested in some things in life, like:

  • any craft that uses threads, yarns and needles;
  • drawing doodles / tangles;
  • building mosaics with paper;
  • photography;
  • poetry / short stories;
  • collecting stamps; and
  • playing browser games.

Music also plays an important role in my life. I like listening to old songs, especially those from the 70s and 80s, because they bring me a lot of joy and a happy nostalgia.

Probably, my publications will almost always be on these topics. Over time, you will all get to know me some more. I am happy to be back!


Note: Pictures belong to my personal archive.


Thank you so much for your visit, reading and comments!
Take care, @manandezo!
Facebook profile
October 1st, 2020

Sort:  

Bem vindo de volta, desta vez no blockchain da Hive! Depois do hard fork o pessoal da tag #pt diminui bastante a atividade. Mas com a crise atual e o derretimento das moedas fiat quem sabe não atraia novos usuários brasileiros curiosos com a alternativa das criptomoedas. Valeu! Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Que felicidade te ver de volta!!! Agora sim! Estamos em casa de novo!😄😄😄🤗😘😘😘

Mano, que bom ver você de volta! Seja bem vindo novamente! Vou repostar o seu post para que o pessoal veja. :) Grande abraço!

Happy to see you here again!!! 🙂

Welcome back!!!

Found you via the @naturalmedicine LOTUS LOVE curation. Looking forward to reading more of your work!!!

living in an intolerant world is the same as living in darkness

💗💗💗💗