Introducing Amanda

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So I've been writing here for a little bit. I did start a blog, but the content was questionable, I wouldn't call it NSFW, but talking about having an orgasm, dressing your husband in lingerie and having him in chastity was considered unsafe enough that my posts kept getting flagged.

Then I found Steemit - a decentralized community that I could write my "memoirs" as it were about mine and my husbands journey in chastity, and I can do it in an anonymous manner - which means I get to keep my job. I'm writing for myself mainly, because I do that, but hey - if others are entertained, amused, or amused and horrified and can't watch in the manner of not watching a road accident, then that's OK too.

But about me - so I'm (currently) a 45 year old mother with a boy (8) and a girl (6). I work for a very large sports clothing manufacturer and have recently (like in the last six months) moved to Australia to open up a new sportswear/lingerie clothing line. I'm in marketing, and have been in the clothing industry for (OMG) twenty five years, starting as a retail assistant to earn my degree, and working through now to an executive position in marketing. Which is why I will forever remain anonymous - my writing would never help my (or my husbands) future career prospects.

I grew up with super conservative parents in Boise, ID - and remained super conservative (almost) for ever. Until this February. I got asked to relocate to Australia to start a new business line - a huge career opportunity, and my husband told me to jump at it. But it also had risks, in that the funds would be lean to start. So hubby volunteered to stay behind until he could find a job himself in Australia. That was now four months ago. It seems expat Australians that worked in America aren't popular employees in Australia as he's still stuck back in Seattle.

But the remoteness lead us to having some seriously great "oh my god I won't see you for ages" sex in the lead-up to the departure. Then on Valentines Day things changed when I locked my husband in a #chastity cage. Initially, I jumped on Twitter to learn about it more, and the more I learned, the more it turned me on. My conservative self hung up it's conservative boots, and traded them for a set of heels and a French Maid's outfit. I just wanted to tease the crap out of my husband. And amazingly, he agreed. Once he was locked, it was like the flood gates had opened. I couldn't wait to see just what I could get him to do. And because I like writing about it, I'm slowly updating my journey (from Twitter) in blog form here.

Apparently I'm not conservative anymore, and my husband is equal parts glad and horrified that I'm not. The glad part always seems to come when I dress up for him. The horrified part occurs when I don't let him out. So here I am, that's me.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Greetings, mandy-facts! Best wishes for make many new friends here on Steemit! Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi, mandy-facts! I wish you the best journey here on this platform :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Welcome to Steemit @mandy-facts!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Mandy, welcome. Interesting husband.

"interesting" - lol. I'll tell him that.

Nicely done.

Thank you. I thought so too ;)

Congratulations on your journey of self discovery. It is a wide world out there and I am happy to see someone experiencing that wonder with their spouse.

I subscribed also as this is hot as hell. I look forward to reading how "events" turn out. : )

I am sure you have no lack of complements but you also have a very lovely picture.

Thank you - I appreciate the compliments.

At some point I'll catch up to "today" - but it's somewhat exhausting writing it all down. Fun... but exhausting.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

welcome i hope people enjoy your content. by time people learn and are less conservative.

Thanks. If they enjoy it, it's a bonus. I write for me mainly. But yes - I learned, and became less conservative. Probably too far the other way if you asked my husband!