Kia ora from Wellington, New Zealand

Kia ora! I'm Mandy, a Steemit newbie, here to learn, share and have fun.

Mandy at Kepler.jpg

I'm originally from the UK, but now living (and loving) the New Zealand lifestyle - I've been here since 2006. I live in Wellington with the love of my life. She's an eleven month old beagle puppy - often found where she is not supposed to be.

Bailey.JPG

I've spent 20 years working in the corporate world, but more recently finding my feet in start-up land. These days I do a range of roles including advising early stage companies, a director for Punakaiki Fund, and on faculty for Singularity University. As my lifestyle changes away from the 9-5 I'm increasingly becoming an advocate for lifelong learning and portfolio careers.

You can find me on Twitter and LinkedIn. Thanks (in advance) for the welcome!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @mandysimpson!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @mandysimpson.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

just been stalking ya on twitter..very impressive..blockchain guru!!..director..speaker :)

wow just wow

Thank you! Definitely not guru though. There are so many people who know way more about blockchain than I do. I'm just working hard on trying to find good ways of helping business people, leaders in particular, understand the impact for them and how they can learn more and get involved. Its a scary world if you've been in business for 20+ years and you've got a whole company relying on you to respond well, and you don't even understand what a blockchain is!

Welcome to Steem, @mandysimpson!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3374 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Beagle!!! >3 You couldn't have done a better intro post, lol.

It really is so cool to have another kiwi on board, and if you're in the Wellington area there's already a small gaggle that reside around the place. :)

Thank you! She really is a bundle of trouble wrapped in cute.

Looking forward to meeting the other Wellingtonians around the place :-)

That would be me & @sift666 in Kilbirnie and @trevor.george in Newtown to start with. Welcome!

Hi - and thanks. I'm just over in Kelburn.

Welcome to you Mandy, enjoy your stay.

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Good to be of own rather than 9-5 job. 👍 Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mandysimpson! You are welcome to steemit family!!

Hello Mandy, I'm Oatmeal, love your dog, and I love hiking too, and love your smile, your larger than life attitude is illuminating.

Thanks Oatmeal!!

Always, Mandy.

Awesome intro post and welcome to the adventure. Hope you enjoy your time here!

Thank you :-)

No worries and enjoy your trip in the steemit world!

Welcome to Steemit, from someone who is the opposite to a degree a Kiwi lworking in NYC

Thank you @tattoodjay - how are you finding living in the US? I'm just about to spend 7 weeks in California which I'm both looking forward to and a bit nervous about.

@mandysimpson Most of California is pretty safe so I am sure you will love it there

I have lived out of NZ for over 30 years now and used to travel a lot lived in a lot of countries post war and fighting, so it was a culture shock when I was transferred to NYC, and most people laugh when I say why, it was to easy here everything was easily available, and I was only working 5 days a week, was so different from my field life LOL

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steemit from a fellow kiwi (but now having an OE in Spain!)

Thanks @conradt - hope you are enjoying that OE!

Another KIwi on Steemit!

We are a bit thin on the ground - here is my Kiwi list

https://steemit.com/@mg-nz/followed

Thanks so much - I've been looking for kiwis to follow. That makes it much easier :-)

Hi Mandy i am in Feilding a bit north of you :)

welcome to steemit

Hi @kiwiscanfly My friend's daughter is getting married today at Makoura Lodge just close to Feilding. Looks beautiful out that way. Its so odd thinking of her as "mother of the bride" though!

yep time waits for no man as the song goes :)

you can use https://steemnow.com/

just chuck your username in and you can check votes/stats etc

or this one
https://steemworld.org/@mandysimpson