Myself Manikanta from Incredible India. Exploring the other dimensions of life within #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers,

I am greatful to write my first post here after exploring last few days on this platform @steemit. I always believe in "What you think you become" and this proven to be true again. Been looking for a right platform to get started off, to share my experiences and tips which could help few or masses, to help transform their lives. Started off with a blog, couple of months back and couldn't be able to spend much of my time as I work for full time job as a software professional here in Chennai,India.

Myself @manikanta,friends call me Mani. You may probably see my profile with display name as JoyInU . That's why I am here to "Unleash the unconditional joy within U".
I'm really glad that I've come through a platform where I could really start off, with the community who have set similar goals as I have(to grow in life). I would not hesitate to share my life lessons, Meditation, Mastering your mind, Health Tips, Exploring India, Food, Travel, Money which ever comes first into my mind when I login here.

I had been searching for that "one thing" in my entire life till the age of 26. I was graduated in Electronics and Communication Engineering. Got placed in an IT Industry (it's quite often in my country)
Lucky enough to get married to my loved one. It's very hard here to go through love marriages. But that search for "one thing" never stopped. I digged deeper deeper of myself to figure out that one thing of me, to know "who I am". In this process, I met with a disaster which has led to depression and anxiety. I went to the last pit of my life though everything around outside seems to be very comfortable, but it was total mess inside, I couldn't even able to figure out the situations I went myself .

The determination to know what exactly happening to me never dead inside. I pushed myself to explore in all different ways. Finally I got an answer in the form of "Vipassana meditation".

I've done a 10 day course and understood how myself became slave to my mind and started exploring the other dimensions within me and never looked back. Now none of the material things would give me more pleasure than the "experience of life within".

This is how i look like,

little close enough,

I've set myself to kick out of my full time Software job in next 3-4 months and start Organic Farming in countryside to make myself close to the nature and to give a healthy food for atleast few others from what I grow.
I would like to share my experiences on meditation, self transformation, lifestyle tools as much as I learnt.

Why Steemit ?
Everyone of us want to "Grow" - Grow ourself, Grow together and let others Grow. This is how "Nature" works and should be.. This platform has showed me a hope for a Healthy Growth and the community is very lovable. I've seen many posts and comments, each one in the community is more like a family. I would really hope, this would certainly change the perspective of the way looking at the life and the others around us in the real world out there as well.

Would like to hear your stories and comments here. Looking forward to have great time.

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit @manikanta I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

@fshllc done my part :)

Hello friend, welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

Thanks buddy @kozak. lets stay connected.

Welcome to Steem @manikanta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you. How to check the tip?

Welcome to the Community, @Manikanta:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Thanks for the warm welcome @khunpoom

Wellcome, It is great to have you here!. If your here to make money then its hard work....but don´t give up!

Thank you @minimalpris :) . Great to know that from your experience. I am looking forward to stay connected. However money was little lower priority as of now. Would like to know more tips from you.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Hi @dobroman. Thank you. I would surely come to you for any questions.Thanks alot.

Welcome Mani...now you have a chance to "grow" with an interesting technology driven community!

@coldsteem Thank you :) . Yes, Lets grow together :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @manikanta hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk. I started following you.

Congratulations @manikanta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Heyhey! You have signed up recently so I wanted to make this post. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I hope to read more from you in the future!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.