::::art:::: Life is work in progress - self portrait ::::art::::

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

11822618_733415636787489_1468613538133262710_n.jpg

unfinished self portrait - acrylic on canvas

I just realized I never introduced myself to the Steemit community properly.

I figured the best way to do it was to present my unfinished self portrait, as I am a mostly visual person and much better at expressing my thoughts with painting and drawing than with the written word.

It is a part of a very large piece I have yet to finish as I am very slow painter. But self portraits are the hardest for me because I see so much change in me everyday. The idea of what I want to capture constantly eludes me, as I give myself the freedom to flow and grow as a person, not conforming to a set of fixed personality rules or a neat box to fit myself in. Nevertheless...

HI STEEMIANS!

If you begin to understand what you are without trying to change it, then what you are undergoes a transformation.
-Jiddu Krishnamurti

Follow me @marianascarpa

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Thanks for the warm welcome @ilhampratama!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @marianascarpa!


You are uber talented and the face seems three dimensional, you're amazing. Upvoted, High Paw & Steem on! :-D


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

Thank you so much @flatrider. It's humbling to feel appreciation for my work!
Gotta love that cat paw XD

You gotta love the High PAW Mariana! :-D

Indeed! The Highest of all PAWS one has ever seen! ahah

Brilliant!! :-D

Welcome to the Community, Marianascarpa!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Thank you very much @mekong!

Wellcome, looking forward to your posts :D

Thanks @minimalpris! I hope the Steemit community enjoys my art :)

welcome....!i have upvoted and following you ! give me the upvote of you and follow @kunani

Thanks @kunani. Now following :)

thank you...welcome again

welcome Marianascarpa to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you for the welcome @khunpoom! Looking forward to seeing your posts as well.