Let's get steemy... tell me who you REALLY are. Allow me to introduce the REAL me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who am I?
Soul seeker, risk taker, cheerleader, truth digger, coach, entrepreneur, traveler, eternal optimist, spontaneous, energetic, purpose driven, competitive, peace maker, glass half full type, lover of love, lover of life, wife and mommy. Random strangers like to tell me their secrets. I love to dance and sing (a little off key and a few steps behind). Breaking down the masks people wear and seeing who people REALLY are lights me up. I am an Aries full of passion and fire. I want to make a difference in this world.

photo-1.JPG

My Work
Life coach & Entrepreneur

I graduated from the University of Texas in Austin with a B.S. in Advertising and Media. I bleed orange - Go Longhorns! I was a Port rower on the Texas Crew team. After graduating, I worked in Advertising as a Project Manager and Account Executive for many years in Austin.

My curiosity to understand human nature, aka what makes people tick, lead me to get my Masters in Spiritual Psychology from the University of Santa Monica, California. As a Wellness Coach and Spa Director of a Wellness Resort in Austin, I guided clients to look at their whole being - mental, emotional, physical and spiritual. I worked with each client to reach their goals while getting support from many healing therapies.

I loved Austin, but I moved to Raleigh to be closer to my family, the beach and the mountains. I continued my practice as life coach shaking people at their core to face their fears while nurturing their soul at the same time. This dynamic approach while giving clients specific tools to map their course has been effective in reaching their goals and transforming into their best potential self.

As serial entrepreneurs, my husband and I are constantly juggling projects turn businesses, but our latest adventure is our most exciting. Our ultimate desire to make a bigger positive impact in the world lead us to creating a trackable pay it forward platform. Our hope is to inspire a ripple effect of positivity, giving and change across the globe starting with one simple act of kindness. We are in Beta phase with plans to launch in a couple months. I hope you will watch the video and let me know your thoughts. You can also sign up on the website to be notified when we launch. pifpouch.com

Travel
Throughout the years, I have traveled to Sevilla, Salamanca, Barcelona, Lagos, Portugal, Florence, Positano, Pompei, Rome, Paris, Amsterdam, Milan, Germany, Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras, Belize, Columbia, Aruba, Cozumel, St. Marteen, St. Thomas, Grand Cayman, Turks & Caicos, Bahamas, and I have just scratched the surface on all the places and cultures I want to experience and people I want to meet.

Wife and Mommy
Being a wife is a great honor to have an everyday best friend, foil and reflection of myself... the great, the good, the bad and the ugly. Luckily, I have the best partner in life and business. Being a mom has been my most challenging and most rewarding experience. She is my love, my gift, and my teacher. I love watching how this little one's curiosity opens with each new life experience. We should all keep this wonder and excitement.

Your Turn
Who are you? Who the fuck are you? No, not what you do... although that is a piece of your story. I want to know the REAL you? What makes you unique? What makes you not only get out of bed each day but what makes you dream, dance, tick, What are your masques and what is behind each layer? Do you know? What do you want? I mean what do you really, really want? What are those intangibles that light you up, scare you and feed your soul all at the same time. Once you begin to scratch the surface of the real you, be prepared to live like you never have before.

As I get more familiar with Steemit, I hope to share life tips and create an open dialogue with new Steem friends in the hope we can make this world we live in a little better while having fun together! I would greatly appreciate it if you would UP VOTE, COMMENT AND FOLLOW ME. @martylynn

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @martylynn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey botty! Thanks so much. I appreciate it!

welcome Martylynn ! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks for your support! I'll follow you too! @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit family, hope you enjoy it and love it. Following you to see you around. Go well....

Thanks Patrick! I'll see you around too!

I am such a lucky man to be married to this amazing woman! Everyone should be following her! Pure love and inspiration. I love you @martylynn!

Thanks! I love you and feel the same!

Congratulations @martylynn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! I'm excited!

Before everything I want to welcome you and wish you all the best in Steemit and in your life! You can count on me for what you need! I send you a big hug from Argentina 😄🤗🇦🇷! Greets you Marcos @kryptoland 👍🏻

Thanks so Much Marcos! Hello in Argentina!!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

Ok, thanks for the tip! I'll check it out!

Beep beep. Hi @martylynn!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you! Following you too!