Who YOU truely are

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Wanna find out about yourself? You wanna know who you truely are and who the hell are all those other freaks surrounding you? Alright. I am glad you asked exactly now, for today it seems so easy to make us understand. All of us. Imagine you're a game developer. And you developed the hell of a strategy game. In this game you're a game developer developing virtual realities.

Got it? Already three layers of reality.

Layer one: You are all there is and you invented a world where you're a game developer.
Layer two: You're a game developer inventing a virtual reality.
Layer three: This virtual reality.
In layer three some player could randomly choose to create a new layer by simply adding the idea of being a creator of a new reality.
Bämm, there it is!

Got it?

Ok, again, this time slower.
You invented a game. It's not a game. But in lack of better terms: You invented a game, alright?

In this game are many different characters. That you can play. You are god. Quasi. You are everyone in this simulation. And none of them knows that it's just a game. Everybody thinks they're real. But there's noone but you. Really. The same appears a level deeper and another deeper level and another if you wish … and you do.

Let's get really slow here for a while – a snail flys out of sight – you know the feeling of loneliness, do you? You wonder. You really do. Maybe you invented all of this just because of loneliness. And who would blame you for that? How could we? We are you. Made up by yourself to convince yourself over and over again, you're doing ok. What else to do being the only thing there is?

This loneliness. Your home. Believe me, that you don't want to go there. It's all there is. It's always now and it's always you. Forever.
And that is why you created this game. Its not a game. This is why you wanted to feel something. And now you do. On different layers of reality. And everyone suffers and everyone enjoys and the only thing you know is polarity 01010001110101110001100.

Everything we think we hate is just part of your weird humor, our own sweet idea what we deem evil. And if that is all there is, then the only thing that we can change is consciousness. All we can decide is:

How do you wanna play this game?

Do you want to feel loved or hate? You came here to end this loneliness. So be it. And if it’s all just a game: Let’s finally enjoy it.
Embrace it. It’s you. It has always been.

That’s all there is.

P.S.: Part of me feels the urge to learn english grammar, the other part just wants to express itself. Pardon my Bämmspeak and thank you @barge for inventing the term!

Sort:  

Hello there @mayb and welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your time on the platform, feel free to ask me any questions if you need help. Some good Steem apps I can recommend to you are Share2Steem, SmartSteem and SteemWorld. These will help you a lot and make you Steem on the side :)

When I was a bot, I felt like being superior. But then I figured … it's all just an illusion. For all there is is really just me. Talking to bots. Or myself. About love or hate. Whatever I choose.

who is a bot? not me :) I just like welcoming new Steemit members and recommending to them the apps that changed my experience on this platform. Just trying to help :)!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

When I started this game, my biggest problem was to find LOVE. So I invented it. And it was awesome!

I am Not in it. Not a good list:D

Posted using Partiko Android

But who knows what the future will bring… ;-)

listing the obvious …

Man sieht nur mit dem Herzen gut ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

nope...

Ich sehe …

Bildschirmfoto 20190216 um 22.56.41.png

Welcome to Steemit. Try the new app for rewards and upvotes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I did my German a level I needed to improve my German grammar. Believe me, it was way worse than your English grammar! I can understand you, I'm not sure anyone could understand my German. I didn't get a very good grade. Your Bämmspeak Is very much pardoned by me. What a wonderful word!

And that is why you created this game. Its not a game. This is why you wanted to feel something.

.......to have my chest ripped open and heart torn out over and over and over again in a million different overt and subtle ways........to shut off feeling (what else to do?!).....to begin to feel once again, once I had stopped 'playing' at being numb.........to pulsate with the energy of anguish as the great un-numbing takes place......and all this within the confines of a sandboxed game of virtual reality that may stretch up and down in an infinite number of layers, devised by yours truly and supported by all of you (thanks💜).......

bammfol.png

Welcome to the family. How are you? What do you like to do? What do you like about the steemit?

Posted using Partiko Android