Introducing Myself and Still Connecting the Dots While Being Passionate About Discovering More

Hello all,

I am very excited, as it looks like I am at the right time to introduce myself! This is a time when I am still searching for life's purpose, but I am enjoying what I have discovered so far. This is the point at which I have enough courage to start the world, but not enough courage to take the first step through there...and I am referring here to some personal projects I have thought of recently.

I am Maylena; I chose this username in 2021, and I have been passionate about Hive and inventing myself while dealing with networking challenges and different approaches you can find here. The main reason for discovering crypto and blockchain was through a friend. I wouldn't say it was a bit late, but in that perfect moment, I needed it. Being a spiritual person, I do think there is more to life than what we can see with our eyes or in an objective way.

This spiritual thing might be perceived as a paradox given my formation as a researcher, but it definitely integrates very well with my inner self. I prefer to work at my own pace and without being tied to a desk, and being an independent researcher and freelancer allows me to do just that. My main focus is psychology and socio-humanistic approaches, but I love to be interdisciplinary. For example, I don't mind if one of my clients asks me to enter the HCI field and write about "Wizard of Oz" methodology (which has already happened :d).

Apart from reading articles and looking for tiny details (I really enjoy spending my time in this way), I am usually a static person, so I had a great time staying at home more during pandemy, either alone or with great company. Otherwise, in bad company, it could be hell. lol Anyway, I do also have a sense for art, and sometimes I do feel the need to do more practical or artistic things in my life. This is still a challenge for me because, although I have felt like I have done some things in this respect, I still feel the need to do more about it.

I'm in my thirties and have been a vegetarian since 2014. This way of life matched my conviction that every being is valuable and does not have to be the sacrificial lamb.

I do have three cats right now that I love, and I do feel that giving a chance to an animal to live a happy life is something very precious to me. I sometimes like to be in crowded places with lots of people at my table, and other times I prefer the company of one or two. I enjoy solitude as much as I sometimes feel the need to greet lots of people.

I enjoy doing home improvements, but I don't always have the patience to finish this kind of projects, although I love watching tutorials and trying to do things myself.

I love being a kid and staying in that energy, which can give you so much empowerment and the innocence of being yourself for yourself. Therefore, I am not afraid of wearing colors on my clothes or buying toys or games for myself from time to time. When I go to the supermarket, I enjoy going to the children's section.

Thank you for reading about me. There is still more, but I will let you discover some other things in my future posts. I am a naturally modest person, and I don't like talking too much about me and my acquirements. What matters more to me in life is being a good person to yourself and others.

#introduceyourself #blockchain #hive

Sort:  

Welcome here is a great pleasure

Nice to see you too!

Welcome, I equally joined the community today. Hope we have a good time here together.


Posted by Waivio guest: @waivio_fexonice1

Hi! Welcome to Hive. Hope you'll have a great time here. After being already active in Hive, it is only now that I introduced myself. So, I can tell you it's a precious experience! 🙌 Have a wonderful adventure here! Best!