Get to know me - Mechanical engineer, cat rights activist & photography journeyman

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends,
Considering this is my introduction I will try to capture essence of my personality and future posts to come.

2018-01-02 07.03.18 1-01.jpeg

-Analog man in digital world-

My name is Krešo, I come from sunny Croatia. I'm 26 years old and mechanical engineering is my profession and occupation on paper. My love for engineering started way back when I was just 7 year old kid assembling in tears my broken toys trying to avoid screaming matches with my parents.

You would think that one would need bigger reason to join the world of moisture, broken parts and technology? Wrong!!
17 years later that same kid is now responsible for fixing someone elses broken toys, only that toys cost million euros/dollars more.
(Thank you God for fancy CV templates on the internet)

IMG_20171128_190527_649.jpg

During my early college years I left world of neoclassical guitar competitions, started to invest all of my money in gas, pursuied my love for film photography and the rest is history.
My companion in travels around the country for so many years has been my old rusty Renault 5 (engineering irony alert).
We travel around old forsaken places around Balkan region trying to capture beauty and essence of nature.

2017-12-15 03.13.21 1.jpg

Honestly, I will try to put all of the photo material on steemit either from my smartphone or camera no matter the subject of the article so I apologize in advance if the quality is not always on the high level.
Future posts will contain materials from travels, everyday thoughts and some educational stuff.

2018-01-02 07.07.30 1-01.jpeg

Hopefuly you will enjoy my future posts as do I in yours.
Lets make steemit better and non superficial community.

And remeber, cats are awesome...

2017-09-27 02.28.51 1.jpg

With love, mechtastic

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mechtastic! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit. You are incredible addition to this amazing platform :)

Well thank you dear doctorcro. Can't wait for our first collab :)

Hi and welcome! I'll follow you and it would be great if you check out my blog as well! :)

Say no more :)

Welcome to Steemit my Friend! You are going to love it here! It is such an amazing Community! I am very blessed and honored to be a part of the Steemit Community! Thank you so very much for following me! It means the world to me! Blessed 2018 my Friends! :)

Thank you very much!

Hi, and welcome, you photos are really nice, and I definitely agree that cats are awesome! :D

The ultimate rulers of universe :D

Congratulations @mechtastic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! :) Hope you 'll enjoy this techy, but amazing platform! :)

Why thank you very much!
It's no brainer why you were amongst the first I've followed

Welcome, Krešo! You just don't forget to buckle up and enjoy the ride. :)

Cats ARE awesome! So glad I found your blog through @dreamdiary. I absolutely love your style of photography, and I can’t wait for more! 👍🏻