Hey Steemians! New Kid From Indonesia Here

First of all, I'm not a kid at least I don't think so (my parents might say otherwise). But here I am (an adult) trying out a new social media platform which looks so much fun. I live in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia for almost a year now. Before Jakarta, I was basically a nomad. I lived all around Indonesia since I was born mostly around Java. Because of my mother's job, I moved from one city to another. At some point, my mother lived in Bali for awhile. 

That was fun though, I really enjoyed moving around Indonesia. Beautiful country for real. I'm proud of the fact that I was born and raised in Indonesia. Although I'm planning to live abroad at some point in my life, but that's another story. Where is a good country to live really?. I'm doing some research on it as we speak. Maybe you can help me by giving this post a comment on which country and why. I would appreciate it. I also trying to be good at film making as of right now. I took a course on it before and I learned the basic of film producing. I just hope that I can inspire people through my film in the future.

On that note, that is a picture of myself. Glad to be a part of Steemit community. I hope I can really upgrade my writing skills because I really wanna be a great blogger one day. I think of Steemit as a start of my blogging days. Really hope it works out okay. You can check me as well on Instagram @kiki_meidina or on twitter @kikiameidina. I would love to get some advice and constructive criticism about my post from you Steemians!. Kindly upvote, follow and comment my post. Much appreciated. 

Sort:  

Welcome to this wonderful community, since you mention Bali I was amazed when I saw how fascinating the beaches there, hope to see the beauty of Indonesia someday. =)

Thank you @purepinay. Yes Bali is amazing!. You should consider visiting Pulau Seribu (Thousand Islands) as well. It's not too far from my place and so pretty.

Hi this is @sarahandrew, Welcome on steemit, if you need help you can check @steemguide. Wish you all the best for what you are expecting here

Hi @sarahandrew! Thank you, I'll check it out.

Hello! :D

You commented one of my posts (my drawing of my cat). So, I entered to your blog and I realized that you are new. That's why I wanna to say, welcome!. It's great that you travel often, I suppose you've had the chance to make new friends and get to know new places. Btw, beautiful photos you have taken, indonesia seems to be a country with beautiful landscapes.

Thank you @art-huntress for stopping by. I really appreciate it. Yes Indonesia is really vast and beautiful. I haven't seen all of the Indonesia's beauty just yet but I really hope to see it all at some point hahaha. Those pictures that I took were all near my parent's house. I just feel so blessed I guess. Maybe you can visit one day!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy being around in the community :)

You are quite beautiful. Remember, there is no place like home. Welcome aboard and hello from the United States.

Hello @nytowl!! Thank you so much. There is no place like home indeed.

Welcome to steemit. As for living abroad, I might be biased but Germany is a pretty nice country to study in. We do have a lot of overseas student here of which the majority are chinese and korean. One of the advantages is that we don't have any form of tuiton and receive financial aid from the government to enroll and properly live as a student here.

Thank you!. Yes, Germany sounds really great. Germany is one of my top options to live. Heard good things about it. Thanks for the info @shizuru. Do you live in Germany?.

Welcome to steemit community y friend, enjoy your stay here hoping for a friendship with you. God bless and keep Steeming!! follow me and see my posts @baebiychel

Thank you @baebiychel. Yes! God bless you too.

Just followed you @baebiychel!

hello @meideena and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hello @ricmark! Thank you, glad to be a part of Steemit community.

welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here ! @arvindkumar #followtofollow #liketolike #Resteem

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you feel at home here. :)

Hey @sunsquall! Thank you. Fan of your posts.

Welcome to Steemit. I've been to Indoneisa, Jakarta, once on a business trip and it was fascinating. I hope I have the chance to visit again. I live in Dubai, but film-making is not big here, although all sorts of businesses are booming. Nice to know you @meideena.

Thanks! Nice to know you too @nuridin. Jakarta is fascinating indeed. Ah I see, but I bet Dubai is so beautiful. I've seen pictures. Hope to go there one day!.

You're always welcome to come and visit. Possibly explore work and career here too.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meideena to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hello, best of luck to you and welcome to Steemit! Have fun!

Hello @mikej. Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit and I look forward to reading more of your blog as you grow. My favorite part of this platform is that people can truly connect to others from all over the world.

I live in the United States and it is a really great place to live. I live in Texas which is truly a melting pot of a state. The US isn't always seen as a great place and sometimes we honestly aren't but every place has their good parts and their bad parts. I would say find a place where you are free to be who you are, and a place you find beautiful and love.

Thank you @anxtymillenial for the advice. United States is one of my options as well btw. Mostly because my cousin lives in Oregon. I heard good things about it. How's living in Texas?.