Hello! I'm Mellisa

Hello!

I'm loving the Steemit community so far and I am happy I was able to join. What is your favorite thing about this community and what do you use it for?

Honestly I first heard about this place from a cryptocurrency website and had no idea there was such an active following here. 2018 is looking to be an exciting year for the future of money around the world with all of these giant leaps in technology and mainstream cryptocurrency applications to the real world.

I love working from home to help provide for my family and combining the work I currently do with the crypto industry is a natural next step for me. Thank you Steemit for providing this alternative to the Facebook propaganda machine! I love how everyone here works together and is free to express themselves without fear of crappy algorithms hiding content.

Share in the comments how long you've been a member here and your fave people to follow. I would love to learn more from you all.

-Mellisa

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Keep posting quality content and you will succeed.

thanks @afiqsejuk for the welcome! Can't wait to see what's next for Steem!

Steemit will be the next facebook in my opinion so pour out all your content on here and I hope I can read it all.

Welcome! Might I ask the focus of your work in the crypto industry?

I've been here since before it had a website. I was involved in the BitShares community since early in its development, and when Steem sprung out of that I got involved in it too.

I think Steem is a great way to introduce non-enthusiasts to the potential of decentralized technology, and I think decentralization technology has the potential to make corruption and abuse of power far more difficult once it's widely adopted.

I've been watching it from the internet marketing angle and it caught on like wildfire after Paypal started making changes to the way they pay affiliate marketers. I'm just now starting to actually invest and checking into the altcoins like Bitshares. I love that this community ties all of these worlds together with the writing and arts.

Just have say youre really pretty Melisa😱. Welcome to the steem community.

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thanks for the warm welcome @sarinakhan

Welcome to the club!