My Introduction to Hive

Hey people, I'm meltysquid aka iceysquid#1529 on Discord, and squidsquidsquidsquid on Twitch. You might have already seen my Gods Unchained F2P Welcome/Core Nature Deck (https://ecency.com/hive-173286/@meltysquid/gods-unchained-f2p-welcome-core). It was suggested to me by @fionasfavourite and @lovesniper to make an introduction post to Hive. I prefer not to talk about myself much so I'll keep the personal details to a minimum.

My first try at Hive was upvoting a post from the $r0ok discord with @iceysquid, but I hadn't used the account since and forgotten where I stored the keys and password, so I decided to start fresh with @meltysquid. I signed up with ecency since I wanted to try it out with no fee to see what it's like. The signup process was kinda confusing since you had to signup with something other than the Hive Blockchain to get your keys from, then some sites use Hivesigner or Hive Keychain to sign in and you have to get those setup. In the end, you have your Hive keys, hive social media account, and login methods to store/remember compared to most sites one password. That's just making the account, you still have all of Hive's intricacies: Hive cryptocurrency (HIVE, HBD, HIVE Power), curation, all the different dApps, etc to learn.

The first post I made on Hive was the Gods Unchained Nature deck guide as mentioned before since I've seen a lot of new players on Discord asking for what deck to start with and cards to run, so inspired by @Wasper GU posts on Hive and the Hive Blockchain gaining traction, I decided to write a guide for people to have it all in one place for people to read instead of having the same questions asked. I don't frequent social media much so you probably won't see me often on Hive.

Feel free to ask me anything.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @meltysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18