Greetings from Greece Steamies!!! I am Maria and I want a big hug from Steemians all over the world!!! Let's be friends :-))))

Hello there! I am Maria Georgiou, a 34-years old beautiful woman :-) from Athens, Greece. My origin is half and half. My mother Penelope is from Aetolia-Acarnania -a place where olives and smoke are the main product- and my father Constantinos is from Pyrgos Ileias. I was borned and raised here in Athens. I never left my city, except from the years 2011-2014 that i lived in Rethimno, Crete. This was a great experience that i will narrate another time.

So, let's get further down. I work as a receptionist- secretary at an importing company which imports wood vanishes from Germany. I also work part-times in a coffe-house as a hostess, because as you know here in Greece things are going worse and worse. BUT!!! We do not let things get us down!!

My neighborhood is Nea Filadelfia. This area until September 1927 was called Podoniftis, from the homonymous stream flowing through it. At that time, there were settled there refugees from Asia Minor. These refugees came from "Ampelokipi" area after a great fire that destroyed the huts they were staying. They were given new apartments in a settlement built there.

Today Nea Filadelfia is a fun area, as here yοu can find most of the souvlaki houses, taverns, cocktail bars, coffee shops and wine houses. Dozens of shops that you can visit with your friends either for food or drinks. One of my favourites is "Fairytale" a real fairytale house where i can find the most tasteful sweets and chocolates all over Athens!
fairytale-570.jpg
0-e1445466537805.png
12670431_459297334265082_296884804855918215_n.jpg

But the most priceless thing here in Nea Filadelfia is the parks where i go for walks with my paw-partner Lettie ! She is my precious dog , my child and all we do when i have time is explore around our area. She is a beautiful female pitbull do which i have with my partner in crime Dimitris
AirBrush_20170410130311.jpg


26910787_10215077401225661_1237017176976782393_o.jpg
We live together almost two years. He is the love of my life. Recently he proposed me with the perfect ring, I accepted and i think that maybe next year we'll be married. So.. This is for now! Hope I make a good impression and I 'll be back with more stories!!!

Greetings Steemians
With love,
Maria!
Sources: Athens Voice, Athens Vibe, Bovary, MaMasTV.gr

Sort:  

καλώς ήρθες στο steemit! :)

Καλώς σας βρήκα!!! Κάθε συμβουλή δεκτή!!!

Καλως ορισες.
Κανε ΕΣΥ ΠΡΩΤΑ στους αλλους αυτο που οι αλλοι θελεις να κανουν σε εσενα.
Steem on !!! :)

A και μην κανεις ποτε copy/paste αρθρα αλλων. :)

Eυχαριστω για το feedback!!☺

Welcome to Steemit Maria! We have the same name and also from the same place Aetolia-Acarnania(Thermo):).Great post, and congrats for your engagement!!! Keep on steemit....

Thank you Maria I know Thermos!!!

A very warm welcome to you on Steemit and more importantly, a very big congratulations on your engagement!

thank you so much!!!! Have a nice day :-))))

wow good new . Congratulation You and she for this good decision .........Weclcome .

pls give me upvote my post.

thanxxx :-))))))


Welcome to Steemit @mgeor1983!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Thanx a lot!! I hope in your support and you'll have mine!!

Αγαπητή Μαρία καλώς ήλθες! Σου εύχομαι ότι καλύτερο και αν τυχόν έχεις κάποια απορία μπορείς να με ρωτήσεις.
Έχω ετοιμάσει έναν σύντομο οδηγό για το steemit στα ελληνικά, αν θέλεις ρίξε μια ματιά εδώ

It's nice to meet you Maria. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

καλως ορισες,μαρακι!!!

Καλώς σε βρήκα φίλη!!!

Καλώς όρισες στην παρέα μας!!

Καλώς ήλθες! Ελπίζω να βλέπεις τα μηνύματά σου!
Δημοσίευσα το 3ο 'τεύχος' του New Greeks on the block, αν θέλεις έλα απο δω να γνωριστουμε!
https://steemit.com/greek-trail/@katerinaramm/new-greeks-on-the-block-3-greek-english