Hello Steemians! This is my introductory post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

About Me
Hi Steemians! I am Maylyn B. Rodriguez, an elementary school teacher. Teaching profession requires me to devote my time and energy inside the four corners of the classroom. Even my weekends are spent for preparing teaching devices, lesson plans and when there are competitions to be held, even holidays are compromised just to produce pupils who are equipped enough to face the challenges they are into. Well, it is my pleasure to serve my little clienteles. Seeing them learn something, achieving their goals little by little and winning in their own battles, gives me a feeling of fulfilment.
27497399_810058339197262_1809242728_n.jpg
My Drive
Before I was able to influence those children, I myself conquered my life’s challenges back when I was a child like them. I came from a less fortunate family in a far flung province of Bicol, Philippines. Born with almost nothing, I learned how to value education more than anything else. During my childhood, I go to school with only 50 cents in my pocket during 90’s, where my classmates used to have 5 pesos or more. There’s a very big difference in terms of worth and the size and number of food that fills our stomach as well. My parents cannot even afford to buy me a bicycle so I had to go to school with my feet with slippers on but those “tsinelas” (as we call the slippers in our locality) has a worn-out heel already. So, imagine walking half bare-footed on dusty but most of the times, muddy streets heading to our school before. These experiences stirred my eagerness to finish my studies holding on to a dream that someday, change will happen.
WP_20170526_046.jpg
My Passion
I’m not telling this to you guys to get your sympathy, rather I would like to share my childhood experience and how I was able to cope up with the situation back then and how it motivated me to pursue my studies, and therefore earned a bachelor’s degree in education. At the moment, I am pursuing my post graduate studies. It’s always been my dream to serve as inspiration to those children who face troubles and start to lose hope because of the difficulties they are in. I learned that teaching by heart is the most effective way to inspire and influence learners.
14700789_1112530028842111_2231030136218631274_o.jpg
20160331_183529.jpg
My Whereabouts
I used to travel out of town during summer vacation with my colleagues. We visit tourist destinations in the different provinces in our country. This is the only time where we relax and unwind. Philippines is divided into three major islands namely Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. It is our goal to see all the scenic spots from the north to south of Philippine islands but as of now, we just reach places in Luzon and Visayas. I’d like to share some of these later in my posts.
10277041_652220931527162_7164030789408378469_n.jpg

Reality Bites
But challenges do not simply end once you’ve been through with some of these. There are times that you think of quitting your job and other thoughts that make you feel sluggish because you’re tired of doing the same thing over and over again. Good thing, I am surrounded with my very supportive family and nice people.
20131116_060423.jpg

The Lighter Side
I learned about Steemit through @cryptohurri. He excitedly shared how fun and exciting it is to join people who works towards one goal. I like the positivity that sparked in his eyes so I decided to join Steemit. Right now, I can’t wait to meet people who will share their experiences too. It is my pleasure to share everything worth sharing in this wonderful place.

Sort:  

Warm welcome to Steemit!
I'm very new myself yet, but loving every minute here,
there's a lot of amazing people around!
Enjoy!

Hi Ma'am Maylyn, welcome to steemit community po...happy posting, enjoy blogging.
Steem on!

CYMERA_20180123_202935.jpg

thanks a lot enzel@jenzel I feel so thankful I found one like this.

Your welcome :)

Thank you @cryptocatz for appreciating my blog. It is my first time here. I look forward to making friends and sharing nice stories. Nice meeting you.

Welcome to steemit.successes and blessings.

Hi Maylyn it nice having you here. Nice post also everything about you is very interesting and I also like your work a teacher that impact knowledge into the life of the upcoming future leaders.
Don't forget to follow and upvote @matunzy

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thanks steemgigger. I'm beginning to feel comfortable with you all.

Welcome teacher....keep on posting:) goodluck!!!

It a great chance to meet all of you here in Steemit. Thanks @reginecruz

Congratulations @mhailee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!