Arrival of a passionate steemian; my first post on steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, it’s a great pleasure coming on board here, my name is John Scooper. I came across this lovely platform while I was surfing through the net and decided to give it a trial, I’ve been here for a while trying to see how things work here, and I must say I am very impressed.

IMG_20180324_165408_002.JPG

I am 39, a bachelor and I stay here in California. I mange a restaurant here in California, and so far, ive been doing good. Steemit as I have learnt in a small period here is a value adder, and I hope i get to experience that in the long run.

IMG_20180324_165443_784.JPG

I am a man of value; I love new innovations too, so I always appreciate it whenever I see one.
I have passion for cooking, playing games and travelling too.
I will be making a lot of posts on foods and I hope y’all love them.
Please feel free to comment, follow and upvote my blogs as would also do the same in return.

IMG_20180324_165501_846.JPG

It’s nice to be here and I wish you all good luck in all your endeavours.
Gracias!!!

Sort:  

Hello micmay! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi there welcome aboard @micmay glad you are loving your journey here so far. =)
And wow, you own a restaurant so how long have you been managing your business? It might be a tough business but I can't wait to see the dishes you prepare and the specialty you have. =)
More power to you and good luck, see you around! =)


Welcome to Steem @micmay.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome. I'm pretty new as well, so don't worry. I love this community so far. Indeed. Most of us I think are open books, so ask us anything.

Hello @micmay
You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord
https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Resteemed to over 15800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Hi @micmay, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Welcome to the community! If you need any help or have a question, feel free to ask, and follow me @tirke. Wish you all the best!


Welcome to Steemit @micmay!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

This is a great community so I welcome you, how are you? I know you will love this community so I'm happy for you and keep up the good work! =)

Wow this is a pretty solid introduceyourself post. I too found out about this whole steemit thing by chance as well. I was listening to a late night radio show, and a guest host to a nationally syndicated radio show (Coast to Coast) AM hosted that night by Connie Willis, who happens to be a steemit user @bluerocktalk. She was interviewing Stan Larimer (@stan) "The Godfather of Bitshares," I started listening to what he was saying about the exact same thing you were talking about FINDING VALUE, thinking, "why in the world is everyone else not doing this?" Anyway your background is stellar and you were lucky enough to catch this place on the ground floor that is for sure. I welcome you to visit @greetersguild, it's a place that many of my friends on here go to visit with, upvote, and help provide ongoing support for people who have just started up. I am available any time, if you have any questions, I answer replies as quickly as I can. Welcome aboard @micmay!

Welcome to Steemit!

Looking forward to seeing your posts!

Upvoted and Followed You!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Before I welcome you, first I want to say, if you need any help or have questions feel free to ask, ok lol now WELCOME to steemit! I make funny vids and try to help people that are mostly newer than I am. Good luck!

Thanks pal

Hi @micmay, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

You're quite welcome...

Awesome, welcome @micmay!! Look forward to growing right along with you on this forum!!! Keep on STEEMING!

Welcome to steemit.