You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello All!

Hi and welcome to Hive. It takes a bit of getting used to, but you're sure to get there. When you feel ready have a look at the communities as I'm sure there will be some that fit your interests. While I have an interest in this area, I don't generally post about it, so I'm not sure which ones would be the go-to, but I think Deep Dives and there should be a curation account around somewhere called @informationwar, but I don't know if they have a community. I've recently seen a free speech community too.

I've seen Zeotgeist referenced quite often, but have never seen it myself. I feel like I'll have gotten most of the information along the way, though. I found the Corbett Reports on How and Why Big Oil Conquered the World informative, with a few "aha!" moments.

Alex Jones makes me laugh. He's just so exuberant and his stuff seems so far out there, but when Joe Rogan had him on and checked the far fetched sounding things he was saying, they all turned out to be correct! Unfortunately, he's easy to make an example of as a crazy person, which doesn't help with trying to open people's eyes. I can't take him in anything but short doses, either, he's just to loud and excitable for me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply!
Idk if I've said it to you yet, but feel free to check out the community I created called "RestoreTheRepublic".
That is the effort that I hope go encourage in this country.

I'd be happy to explain in further detail if you have a discord and wanna talk or are ever interested in doing a
Podcast or just chatting.

I’m actually in Australia, so viewing from afar.

The offer always stands, and the fact that your Australian makes me wanna talk to you even more!

Hello, you can check out the link in out profile for more info about us. Using the #informationwar tag you can browse through a good mix of politics/news and other related things.