In Caracas the underground began

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

En Caracas empece lo underground

In Caracas the underground began

Soy bailarina sí, pero no crean que empece como la mayoría, que mis padres me incitaban a formarme en el arte o algo parecido, pues no.

I'm a dancer, yes, but don't think I started like most, that my parents encouraged me to train in art or something similar, well no.

543664_3763692207327_1271471351_n.jpg

Fue luego de cumplir mis 18 años, tiempos en los cuales tome un poco mas mi vida y la encaje en mis riendas, luego de salir del instituto me iba la UCV a ver que actividades podía encontrar y cuales eran mis posibilidades de participación, en principio las opciones eran deportivas, estuve a punto de probar con esgrima o natación; hasta que un día en una de esas caminatas por los pasillos de la facultad de medicina me encontré con un grupo de jóvenes bailando, como una especie de coreografía o algo así, fueron como una especie de imán para mi y en evidencia me atrajeron, el nombre de este grupo era Evolet, vale la pena destacar que practicaban el cristianismo y bueno no me hice adepta a esa religión pero si empece a frecuentarlos, a bailar y a conocer Caracas mejor, con la justificación de ir a verlos en sus presentaciones.

It was after I turned 18, times when I took my life a little longer and I fit it into my reins, after leaving the institute I went to the UCV to see what activities I could find and what were my possibilities of participation, in principle the options were sports, I was about to try fencing or swimming; until one day on one of those walks through the corridors of medical school I found a group of young people dancing, as a kind of choreography or something, they were like a kind of magnet for me and evidently they attracted me, the The name of this group was Evolet, it is worth noting that they practiced Christianity and well I did not become adept at that religion but if I started to frequent them, dance and get to know Caracas better, with the justification of going to see them in their presentations.

241122_4461057521024_679925035_o.jpg

Ya luego de un tiempo, en uno de esos acompañamientos fui con ellos a una presentación justo en la UCV, en la facultad de humanidades si mal no recuerdo y en el itinerario estaba una agrupación llamada Caracas Underground, de entrada el nombre de la agrupación causo mucha curiosidad en mi y aun mas cuando lo presentan, pues lo describen como un hip hop lírico, en mis adentro me preguntaba “Dios ¿Que se tratara eso?. Al inicia la presentación aparece Eloy con Dubraska, me acuerdo claramente que bailaron “No Air” de Jordi Spark con Chirs Brown; la gestualidad, los movimientos y la intensión al bailar era algo que no había visto nunca antes, yo tenia muy poca experiencia y al verlos a ellos quede mas que convencida de que quería mas.

After a while, in one of those accompaniments I went with them to a presentation right at the UCV, in the humanities faculty if I remember correctly and on the itinerary was a group called Caracas Underground, from the start the name of the group caused A lot of curiosity in me and even more when they present it, since they describe it as a lyrical hip hop, deep inside I asked myself “God, what was that about? At the beginning of the presentation Eloy appears with Dubraska, I clearly remember that they danced “No Air” by Jordi Spark with Chirs Brown; gestures, movements and intention when dancing was something I had never seen before, I had very little experience and when I saw them I was more than convinced that I wanted more.

893703_10200797562677870_2095646587_o.jpg

457155_4072871936627_359340921_o.jpg

El fin de semana siguiente ya estaba ahí, en las clases de Eloy Quezada, impartidas en la facultad de farmacia de la UCV, esta experiencia abrir brecha a un gran y hermoso camino que vengo recorriendo, el cual ha sido el escénico, ya luego de haber alcanzado cierto nivel en esas clases donde los estilos predominantes era hip hop y street jazz, nos presentamos aun mas, participamos en competencias, viajamos a varios estados de Venezuela y todo esto comprendía un gran momento de avance para mi.

The following weekend I was already there, in Eloy Quezada's classes, taught at the UCV's pharmacy faculty, this experience opened the gap to a great and beautiful path that I have been walking, which has been the scenic one, after having reached a certain level in those classes where the predominant styles were hip hop and street jazz, we introduced ourselves even more, we participated in competitions, we traveled to various states of Venezuela and all this included a great moment of advancement for me.

429502_3213823220946_752735503_n.jpg

1039531_10201338021789010_893902253_o.jpg

Dando por sentado que con esta agrupación vivencie mi primera experiencia de acercamiento a la danza, puedo decir que a partir de ello mi vida cambio para volcarse a esto que aligera el alma y le llaman arte, mi circulo de amigos creció y las ganas de aprender siempre se mantuvieron y se mantiene presente y no puedo sospechar que seria de mi si nunca hubiese emprendido este camino. Muchas preguntas, con mucho tiempo de incógnita comenzaron a responderse y las noches comenzaron a ser más claras.

Taking for granted that with this group I lived my first experience of approaching dance, I can say that from this my life changed to turn to this that lightens the soul and called art, my circle of friends grew and the desire to learn They always stayed and remains present and I cannot suspect what would happen to me if I had never taken this path. Many questions, with a long time to go, began to be answered and the nights became clearer.

154778_3812150778761_610624360_n.jpg

459332_3763503602612_1059561771_o.jpg

38099_1500230582201_4233322_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello,
Welcome to Hive.

In order to prevent identity theft, identity deception and content theft, we encourage users to confirm their online identity. Users with an online identity that have websites or blogs, users who are creators of art and/or are celebrities of all kinds, are asked to verify themselves. Verified users tend to receive a better reception from the community.

In order to confirm your authorship of the content, please mention word "Hive" or add a hyperlink to Hive in your Instagram profile:

https://www.instagram.com/minox_minoty/

You can remove this mention from your website, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Welcome minox-minoty!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @minox-minoty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dancer Girl, you could dance with Michael Jackson.

!hw ban

Failed Authorship Verification.