Hello fellow Steemians!

Hello fellow Steemians!

I work 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. Not getting any monetary payment but with love and affection. I think, now you know what I am.

A stay-at-home mom of three kids from the Philippines.

Other than caring for my kids and doing household chores, I also am a part-time freelancer. Well, I try to work so that I can utilize my skills even for a little pay. It may be little but as long as I can help out with our expenses then that’s fine with me.

Upon exploring the web for ways to earn money, I stumbled upon Steemit. You can earn while you learn and share information to others. So here I am, trying my best to have a good start on this platform.

Before deciding on writing this post, I came this one on how to begin the Steemian journey and find it helpful.

@gold84 has compiled a series of posts that will be helpful in promoting activities and be rewarded by the @steem-ambassador.

Good luck to us my fellow Steemiansmom1.gif

Sort:  

Hello mirabora! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you and I will follow you

Hello @mirabora! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Great decision in joining steemit. Welcome here kabayan!😆😎

Thank you kabayan

Welcome to Steemit mirabora
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I am a mum off four and stay at home freelancer and steemie.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Following. Same here. Never done blogging before but I just write what I feel so good luck to me and thank you for those kind words.

Mirabora you are welcome another tip I think you need to place a picture in your account to personalise it

You actually have a lot of potential to post something interesting with that ultimate mom experience of yours :) I think it would be awesome to read about different parenting tips and life hacks.
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming.

Yes that's my plan. Sorting out my ideas first.


Welcome to Steem @mirabora.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

I will check it out

Hello there !!! I'm Ireen from teammalaysia🤗 .

Welcome to Steemit !! Since I've joined Steemit, I've met so many different people from everywhere & learn so many new things. It's great to be able to connect to each other & keep sharing fun, exciting & fabulous interest.

Most important, share what you love daily. Keep posting & don't ever stop. Everyday one post & you'll be amazed how your steem power can grow... And eventually, it'll turn to actual cash.

To start of this lasting journey together, I've just upvoted your post. Keep on writing interesting posts on Steemit and follow me @ireenchew. I 💖 everything about 🍾🛍️💍

Thank you so much

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Following and thank you

You are welcome to steem community..

Congratulations @mirabora! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mirabora! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!