Don't Follow My Posts

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

moneyistime.jpeg

A Friend of mine use to say "Money is time, in paper form". This was several years ago.....

Today I get an email from a friend whom I've not conversed with or heard from in months. He asked, hey have you done anything with that Steemit thing I told you about? NOPE

Well, in honesty I did do a few posts and then as I said in my comments to a user here @thefinanceguy "I believe being here will soon become a rewarding pastime, I try to put Steemit on my last- to-do list currently, in order to prioritize living a full retired lifestyle. If I stay home and write all day, I’ll quickly run out of fun things and frugality lessons in life to write about. Thank you for stopping by. " .... and that was it. My last post can be seen here: https://steemit.com/blog/@moneymustacheman/are-we-to-abolish-cash-for-digital-currency

Hence the comment from my friend several years ago, and my 'shock & awe' of what has transpired in the use of Steemit to become a "Global Social Media Platform."

See, several years ago Money was Time in Paper Form. It seems Times they are a changing ... and Money (or currency) is now, and forever going forward going DIGITAL. So is INFORMATION. I'll explain more about this in a future article, but for a brief example let me give you one of my real life case studies. Bitcoin.

The friend who emailed me today, and told me about Steemit several months ago recommended one thing for me to do when I joined Steemit. Buy a Bitcoin. If you knew me back then, I would have laughed and said "Bite My Ass!" I'm a retired, frugal person who has no interest in your Digital Shenanigans, I am managing my "Dollars" and have no understanding of this "Digital Currency" of which you speak. ... But I did research it - Purchased One Bitcoin (against my better judgement) and then I blogged about it in my last Post here.

Seems he was right on 2 accounts. One The BTC I purchased in February at the inflated cost of $992 USD is now worth $2532.70 (at the time of this writing) as well he was right about Steemit 'Correcting It's Self' and becoming a viable social media platform to communicate to a expanding digital world audience, he said back then - "you help people solve challenging financial problems, could you do something here...."

What I've done is not Rocket Surgery - I am not able to "predict the future", I only look at what has worked in the past, and bring it forward. So I'll be writing here again on Steemit platform, perhaps once a week. We shall see, I have some free time this summer and very few projects on my to-do-list.

I would be remiss if I did not give a thank you to @hexdek16 and please read his post here - https://steemit.com/life/@hexdek16/getting-the-word-out-for-steemit-in-the-cypto-sphere He was my introduction to Steemit and he seems very excited about it's future possibilities. He's the guy who told me about Bitcoin too, but I do not get or understand what he talks about with all these other digital currencies. I own a Bitcoin. That is enough for now.

Sort:  

Who are you again?

Oh, I remember now. Hi.

Hi @moneymustacheman! I like that you have kept an open mind. I don't understand a lot about digital currencies myself. But I'm hoping that communities like this will help me out. Awesome that you own bitcoin even if just one! Have a great day! - :) @Tiffy

Thank you Tiffy and you have some 'creative' content there in your youtube video post on donuts. I gave you a follow and an upvote on your introduction post and comment. You seem to have some great video edit/production abilities with your creations. Wish you well in your endeavors!

Glad you read the email. I did send you two others though, FYI ;)

I meant to put this in another catagory, can you send me some information on "Tags"? It did not reach the category I wanted to select. Can tags be edited?

Let me reply on his behalf: Yes "Tags" can be modified.
I would say, "Welcome to Steemit" to you.
Rather: Glad that, you give an importance on digital currency. And, I'm must say, it's gonna stay.
Good thing that happened, at least you owned a BTC.
Hopefully, this time you can write frequency, here in steemit.
Looking forward seeing your next article.

Thank you for my comments on my first day here on Steemit. I started following you and will read you articles.

Congratulations @moneymustacheman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @moneymustacheman!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @moneymustacheman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @moneymustacheman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!