My first step in Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

received_1773188656066343.png

Hi everyone I joined steemit about a month ago and I thought it was about time for a small introduction post. I am really happy my account was approved only I am very busy these past few weeks since I am pressured with terrifying work deadlines and tons of paperworks. I am a public teacher by profession and March is very dreadful for me since we are bombarded with a lot of workload & additional obligations. But don't get me wrong I totally believe that sometimes stress is good for us since it helps us to be strong & competitive with life's challenges., now I am looking forward to connect with you all.

My friends call me Mori or Kin so my account is just a combination of my given name and nickname - @morikin. I've heard a lot of good things about steemit and for me it is a platform that transforms lives. A platform where your views can be expressed and your voice be heard. I don't play a role in someone else's dream because I have my own dream to pursue so I chose to be here.

"Decision-making in it's broadest sense influences our present situations and future endeavors. Without the presence of this necessary skill, one couldn't fathom how we could survive our inner and societal battles. Living in this world is truly harsh and competitive. It requires us to be socially intelligent when dealing with ourselves and to others."

I'm looking forward to make as many friends as possible and equally recover all my resources that I wasted on facebook. I cannot wait to make more posts in the future about the things I like and find interest in. Even though I have many friends as a resource for information about steemit I would still greatly appreciate any articles that would better my understanding. As always I am a firm believer that people are naturally good though I guess that's not always correct because reality is "if people are given power and command" they will lose their moral image as they progress to become monsters feeding on emotional distress & discouragement- and I feel lesser of those are here.

Thank you for your warm welcome as I do my first step to a long and exciting journey in Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

thank you for the warm welcome edosweet

Welcome to steemit @morikin nice to meet you. I understand the pressure since my mom is a teacher as well, she stresses herself too much during this month and I would always tell her to calm down and breathe, everything will be alright. =)
Glad you introduce yourself and once again feel at home never hesitate to ask, we are here to answer your queries. =)

ow how sweet of you purepinay helping your mom to relax! you're such a lovely daughter. And thank you so much for welcoming me here. I do feel comfortable as well.


Welcome to Steem @morikin.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder, I'll surely do. What a good heart of you helping me.

Congratulations @morikin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit
You need to grow and earn easily with the help of a community.
Here is one https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

They will give you all the support you need

Thank you @utomobong I will still figure out this discord thing😊 but I will surely do


Welcome to Steemit @morikin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Have a good time here! Much success here and in life!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post

https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel. I am an admin there :)

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

thank you for the invite @whack.science I will surely join the discord ... yet need to download😊

you don't need to download, but you can.. See you ;)

Welcome, Mori! Great to have you here :) You truly seem friendly and awesome! Followed ;)

thanks wild-forest followed you too

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

thank you for the support veseloff

Welcome to steemit!!!

thank you openparadigm for the welcom

welcome @morikin to steemit comunitty a lot of success

thank you for welcoming me leopenuela18

Hello @morikin Welcome to steemit:)

thank you bidyut

hi morikin, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

wow how welcoming you people here! I started to really feel at home, thank you so much