Introductory: Learn to appreciate yourself and discover the beauty and strength inside you ~@mr- jobean.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good Day and Hello!!!!! Steemitians this is my first post as part of the steemitians family. Get to know me as i describe myself as a son, brother, friend and family.

I am Joven Y. Actub, my family members used to call me "manoy" at home while my college friends often call me joven or "venjo". I am 22 years old, an iliganon with a beautiful heart and strong personality. I think through it I learn to appreciate my very own self and discover the strength and beauty within me. I am the eldest among the two siblings and though I grew up knowing that my biological father failed to fulfill his responsibilities as a father to me but seeing my mother's affections and assiduous approach to us make me feel complete and so as i'm very proud to my step father who fulfill all the responsibilities instead.

As a son to my parents I always wanted to make them proud of me through my achievements. And i hope i didn't fail to become a good son to them.

I have a sister she is a senior high student and what i love about her is that she always work hard to catch her dreams. I knew she always had it with her and i want her to keep it because we both believe that a person have to dream before his or her dreams can come true.

Break the ice is a common english expression. It means " to get comfortable with someone".

Throughout my life I had encounter a lot of friends and I truly feel bliss after knowing them. Whatever mistakes and misunderstanding we have I always think of a positive way to reach out to them and make them smile. Sharing a smile with them really feel great and I want them to remember my smiles and presence more than any small errors i did.

Im a typical student who tries to uplift myself and learn new things from experience. As part of the curriculum i did my on the job training at the Republic cement Iligan Incorporated at where i am also an SDMP (Social development and management program) scholar of the said company since highschool up until i got my diploma in chemical engineering technology with all my hard works and help from significant individuals, this year I'm studying to pursue my degree in Environmental Engineering Technology in MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology and trying to become an environmental advocate.

)

I participated several environmental related seminars and through it i realized the relationship that lies between the people and environment. Moreover, i truly appreciate my course, in return of everything that God has shared and given to me, I think this is what i'm here to do (To become an environmental warrior).

Volleyball? Im a fan of this sport, i used to play it back then up to date. Despite of my skinny body I always had a lot of energy to play, it's like a charger that regain my energy and a stress reliever at the same time.

I dreamt to become a fashion designer in the near future, i like sketching and formulating designs, perhaps my notebooks had been a witness of my passionate artworks and design. And i look forward to create more.


Philippines is composed of different beautiful islands, breath taking views and waterfalls like a paradise. I only visited few but each was so amazing and worthy to treasure something that we filipino must be proud of. I went to diodiongan falls situated somewhere in iligan city and so as pampam falls in kalubihon iligan city. Its my ultimate dream to travel, enjoy, see and explore different places i have ever imagined. Hopefully, after graduation i can be able get all my desires. 

This entry will not made possible without the help of @shairanada who encourage me to share my views, insights and change my introvert personality.

I hope you enjoy reading my introduction and i can't wait to meet new friends here.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

I warmly welcome you to this stage. I wish you bunches of achievement in Steemit. You have officially settled on one of the finest choices of your life to have joined Steemit and now you simply need to stick around and accept circumstances for what they are. Make a few supporters construct, abandon some significant remark with respect to others' post, you can make some quality substance. All the absolute best.

thank you for the warm welcome @jackorobin i will surely love to read their post...


Welcome to Steemit @mr-jobean!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thanks for the upvotes @introbot...

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

thank you!! @ngans i will always feel great being here in steemit.

Welcome to Steemit mr-jobean. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

thank you @janne i will kept it all..thanks so much

Hello! Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

thank you frienny...

Welcome to steemit @mr-jobean. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

thank you so much @tuanis

Welcome to steemit @mr-jobean!
I gave you an upvote value of $0.02!
Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

thank you for the upvote @sarahlagmay. and will surely have fun here...

Welcome to the world of happiness and joy @mr-jobean :) STEEMians :)

wow...hahahah thank you bess

welcome :)

hahahhaha... thank you gen..

Welcome to the community @mr-jobean.

welcome co iitians! :)
followed

Welcome mr-jobeaan :)

Welcome Jovenya!!!! If you have questions, feel free to ask us anytime! :)

Welcome jobeeyynn! 😊

thank you patmalo @patty

Welcome, @mr-jobean! I hope you'll enjoy this platform as much as I do. Keep steeming, mate! :-)

haha welcome to steemit joven! enjoy steeming. followed and upvoted dzai :D

thank you laurence @inshiangdee

Hello Jovenn, welcome to steemit! Enjoy the community and have fun! =)

thank you for the warm welcome @shangpb

Welcome to community.

Welcome to this platform, joven,, God bless

thank you artemiojr

Welcome to steemit!! Enjoy