Introducing MrCurlz

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

DC21F910-5239-498E-B3B8-C36336171E2E.jpeg Hey Steemit! Ny name is Christian. I live in a small city in Norway with my cat, Tabita. She is a maine coon with a lot of character. I’m juggling three jobs and living a quiet and ordinary life.

I’ve studied music, specializing in guitar, so one of my jobs is being a guitar teacher, which is very fulfilling and fun. I feel like alot of students got the impression that a teacher can make them play well. However, I can only teach them how to make themselves play good. This is, in my opinion, one of the most important steps for Improvement. It can be a really big challenge to teach young kids because they just want to get good, you know. Its like the process to get there is my magic touch. This is why i start early with practicing methods and how to use them. This is also where some people falls off, because they didnt realise how much work it takes to learn something new.

This is a picture of me in my younger days. I used to go for the biggest hair possible back then. This picture is from a show we did back in High school. I believe this was a cover of Led Zeppelin’s The Ocean.87A5EC7B-6903-4734-BC95-CCE608FAF162.jpeg
People often stop me in the streets to ask me about my hair and the fact that I’m white. It is my natural hair, but it is quite a mystery. My father had perfectly straight hair as a kid, but somehow it curled up to the point of becoming an afro as he grew up.

I’m not really sure about what I’ll be posting in here, but i guess it will be a little bit of everything.
I look forward to explore this awesome community

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome @mrcurlz!!
Haha you got a nice cat :)

Thanks:) She is a weird one!

Welcome friend
Follow me also

Thanks! Sure thing:)

Welcome to the family brother! Hope you will have a great time here!

Thank you, I’m looking forward to it!

nice post! i love your cat , I have a norwegian cat.
My dad is musician and I love music too. I'm looking foward to learn how to play guitar, do you have any videos teaching how to play?

Hey! Ill make some guitar posts soon! Ive had little time recently, bur i will Get to IT soon;) Cats are the best! Will be introducing her as well!

Welcome to Steemit @mrclurlz
Firstly, thanks for the upvote on my post.
I'm also a musician and guitar tutor (checkout my other posts)
I recommend #openmic for you to try...music submissions start on a Sunday and end on a Friday!
Good luck with you Steemit journey!

Thanks man! I’ll definatly check it out:)

Congratulations @mrcurlz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!