Introduction - Hi Fellow Steemiens

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So, I guess this is it. My introduction to the steem community. What do I say, how do I portray myself.

I guess the best bet is to just be myself. Be honest, and make friends.

So i should probably start with a little about myself.
Well, here we go.

My name's Matthew, I'm from the uk and I'm the father to two beautiful little girls.
Olivia who is 14 months, and Harper who is 1 month.
Now it's hard for me to talk about myself when for the past year or so I have kind of lost who I was. Which I suppose is a good thing because change is inevitable and change usually makes you a better person. Well in my case it was a mixture.

Being a young dad is by no means a walk in the park. It tests you every day. Your patience. Your self control. Your sanity. But I wouldn't change it for the world.

Iknow 23 is still only young, but I've had my fun I've travelled the places I want to go.

South Africa (safari)
Australia ( Steve Irwin's zoo / great barrier reef)
Magaluf (many mistakes made there)
Turkey
Spain
The list goes on.

I still have my dream car (project) sat on my drive just waiting for the day I can take it back out on the road. Despite being a parent and every penny I earn going on either bills or the usual baby/child stuff that is needed.

I'm a pretty easy going individual and usually I'm super relaxed.

My main interests are cars 'duh'
Animals as they have always been a part of my life and I love watching shows and learning about them
My family
As of late, cryptocurrency
And of course standing out from the crowd and getting to know people.

Well I guess there it is. A little bit about me. As time goes on I'd love to get involved and meet people. I've put up another post about what the community would like to see me talk about so I guess my fate on steem is in your hands!

Be gentle 😂

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @mrodoc🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
If you got Instagram you can use my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Hi! Thanks for the advice, and the guide, I'm currently using steem via my phone and it's not showing the profile picture so hopefully it resolves itself if not I'll have to log onto the laptop and sort it out 👍👍

Great you found Steemit! Good luck here and have fun :)

Hi! Thanks ! I hope to, you too!

Welcome to the platform, im sure you will love it here, as well as the community ; if you would like some help i can answer a few questions if you have any, or if you would like to join a project and collaborate together, to help bring more people to the platform, you can find my facebook page at the top of my blog .

Happy steeming !

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome! And so far I'm still taking it all in but I'm sure I'll have a couple questions at some point. And yeah sounds good! I'll do a video on my YouTube, only small channel started a few days ago but it's still exposure !

Hi @mrodoc, welcome to steemit! We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-17-01-18-and-our-first-team-australia-celebrity

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome, im not actually from Australia unfortunately I just love the place, definitely number 1 on my move to list if life takes a shit on me. Good luck!

Ok, thanks for letting me know. You popped up in one of my queries so I thought you might be living thee.