Well This is Nifty...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Oh hi there
I'm Mikaelah and I'm thrilled you decided to click on my post. You see, I wasn't always so obsessed with my dog but one day (like the day after we got her) she came up to me and pushed her head under my hand and it was all downhill from there. Now I like to spend my days taking candid pictures of her while she is doing her own thing.

When I'm not hanging out with my dog (which is very rare), I am either hanging out at my grandma's house (she always has food) or I'm trying to figure out what to eat at my house.

I'm not really into working out but I'm always up for a little adventure to a place with a nice scenic view.

I recently got into gardening and have found it to be quite therapeutic. My dad and I started a garden about five years ago but he has been too busy the past couple of years so I took over our little patch of dirt and I've enjoyed it a lot! I planted a crap ton of sweet peas and zinnias. There is something about planting seeds that makes you feel a little bit of pride when they begin to sprout and grow.

One thing that I have learned is to not water seeds with MiracleGro because, well, it doesn't go over too well.

I enjoy traveling, especially when its free-forty-free! My grandma has taken me to so many different places and all of the trips have been very last minute plans. The time we went to Vegas was only planned a week prior to departure and Hawaii was only a couple weeks before we went.

Although traveling is amazing, I also live in on of the most amazing corners of the world here in Washington.

Oh, I also like mangoes.

Fun story, after I ate this mango, my lips went numb, so I guess I'm allergic ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Till next time, folks

Sort:  

Welcome Mikaelah 😃follow me and I will follow you 👍

Welcome! Nice pics! My kids are allergic to nuts so you should be careful because next time the reaction might be worse. Followed ;)

Thank you! And yes, I don't think I will be eating mangoes anymore. I've never had something like that happen before but I am fairly certain it was an allergic reaction=(

mmmmmm, poisonous mangoes.....

*yummy poisonous mangoes, sad I can't have them anymore

Nice intro @Mikaelah. Welcome to Steemit. See you around! :-)

Thank you, see ya =)

Hello to the Steemit community @mukuluh. I'm sorry to hear about your mango mishap. Why is it we always like things that are bad for us? I love blue cheese (Stilton) but the mould in it causes me to come out in a rash! :-( Enjoy your time on here.

I know!! it really sucks that I can't have them now. Talk to you later!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Ok, will do:) @digitaldollar

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek