Hello Steemit - my formal introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit,

I hear its customary to make an introductory post about myself to the community, so here it goes:

My name is Alex and I chose nace as my username because I like short names and this was the only four letter name that I found to be available. I’ve discovered steemit a few weeks ago and the intimate and tight knit community is so overpowering here that I have decided to dedicate a portion of my ever decreasing time to become a part of this movement.

Who am I?

I am a husband, father and a total tech geek. I live in New York City and I love the variety of cultures and viewpoints this city has to offer but I hate the career-driven-fast-paced-stressed-filled energy of this city. I work for no one and everyone, I try a ton of new projects and experiences and I wear many hats. But at the end of the day, I just want to slow down and experience life with my family.

This is a picture of my younger self when I felt like I had no clear identity. I have an identity now, its messy and fiery but I have one for sure.

What can I do?

I love photography! I am absolutely and hopelessly in love with photography. It has been a center of my life for the past 12 years. I’d like to think that I know a lot about it but there is always something new and exciting that I discover every day. Primarily, I love taking pictures of people. I believe each and every one of us has a unique story to tell and a distinctive lifestyle to show. But I also love nature and I try taking any opportunity I have to travel and experience it all. I can share everything I know about photography and how I always try to see the story in everything I capture.

While the raw beauty of a photo capture is precious, I believe that the post-processing is also an art-form. I often dedicate a lot of time editing my images and its a huge part of my workflow.

What will I do?

I will share my photography with you. I will post tutorials and gear reviews. While I am fascinated by this whole notion of getting paid for being active on steemit, I am not expecting to actually make money on this platform. I would rather like to use it as my personal journal that can never be lost or destroyed. I really hope that this commitment will inspire me to be more active with my photography, go out, take pictures and enjoy life.

Eating healthier and exercise more often wouldn’t hurt either and I promise to do more of both. Feel free to hold me accountable for that.



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you succeed! Follow me and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

Thanks Phil, i'll follow you because I am interested in crypto but you don't have to follow me back if you have no interest in photography though :)

Thanks! I followed you back! I do like seeing cool photos and maybe one day would like to post some of my own so I'll be interested to see your posts.